We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kids and (nonskiing) wives had a blast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Mountain Tubing Park

Snowshoe Mountain Tubing Park
10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe, WV 26209
877-411-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Snowshoe
Attraction details
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the kids and (nonskiing) wives had a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The tubing park was a great way to finish a long day of skiing for my children. They were able to enjoy the snow, while I was able to ski the bigger runs that they were not ready for. The one complaint was some inattention on the part of one of the workers, attaching the tow hooks. Probably a boring job, but you are getting paid to do it, so do it right. Other than that, my kids loved it (one went twice) and it added a welcome change during their day (and gave dad some free time to ski).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Loco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fairly fun activity for a while.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Some of the lanes were slower than others. The staff monitored closely how fast people were going. On the whole it was not a fast track, unless you got one of the few fast tubes. They allow you to tie tubes together, but only one person per tube. Make sure if you are an adult that you get a tube that is not for a child size rear end. One of the tubes we had was very much smaller than the other and didnt feel safe for an adult.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Erefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great time! The only issue is that you have to wait for about 15-20 minutes to get on the lift to get back up. We asked if we could just walk up, and they said we where not allowed to (it's really not far). They could make this experience perfect by making a walking trial for people that do not want to stand in line for the lift.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaelandCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Break From Skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Snow Tubing at Snowshoe is located in the Silver Creek area, behind the Silver Creek "Resort". Shuttles will take you to Silver Creek or there is a free general parking area there too. Once you purchase your tickets inside at the rental office, you walk out back to the tubing slope. Your ticket is good for a 2 hour time slot, which on a cold night, is more than enough time. The slope consists of 5 runs, a path you can hike up to the top or the tow rope that will pull you to the top. The lines for the tow rope are long at the beginning of the session. At the top of the slope, you sit in your tube until the coast is clear and the attendant tells you it is time to go. You can slide down individually or attach many tubes to form a train. Tubing is a lot of fun and I would recommend it. Sometimes it takes a little effort to get out of your tube at the bottom, but if you take the tow rope up…tubing is very minimal effort. This tubing slope is not as tall or as fast as some others, but it's fun regardless. Tip: Get your tickets early because sessions sell out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CreativeOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best time on the slope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The tubing runs were the highlight of our trip tp Snowshoe this weekend. Adults and grandkids both loved it.

Helpful?
Thank BobooVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowshoe Mountain Tubing Park also viewed

 

Been to Snowshoe Mountain Tubing Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#