We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take what You Can Find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Junction Restaurant and Saloon

Junction Restaurant and Saloon
10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe, WV
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Snowshoe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Take what You Can Find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I could find only two places for breakfast at Snowshoe and I did not want to eat at Starbucks. The food was good and more expensive than I would have liked. Good waitress and nice setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    16
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wahington DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good food - not too expensive - service good as well. Try the Shrimp po'boy sandwich - it is really good! Bottled beer cheaper here than other places!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great breakfast with big portions, reasonable prices, friendly staff. No wait for a table around 8:30 on a Monday (holiday weekend), but started to fill up as we were leaving

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Ok but uremarkable food, and annoying service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went here for dinner. Two kids and me and my wife. No tap beer left. And the bottled beer selection was limited. What kind of saloon is this?! We ordered ribs and burgers. The waitress was very pushy and started taking plates away before all had finished, and started asking about desserts before we had finished eating. She then came with the bill as we were finishing our drinks and kept reminding us to pay. Is this a fast food place? The ribs were good but nothing special. Too greasy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went here based on the recommendation from some locals. We order NY strip and the turkey dinner. NY strip was almost too soft and the potatoes that came with it were probably cooked many days before they were served to us. We ordered steak medium, but it came totally rare and it had to be returned. The turkey dinner was not edible. It looked like it was mushed turkey and then formed into turkey breasts. It was a total disappointment. I would never return to this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Restaurant and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Junction Restaurant and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction Restaurant and Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.