We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved camp 4 #28” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Four Townhomes

Camp Four Townhomes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snowshoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Four Townhomes
Save Saved
You added Camp Four Townhomes to your Saves list
10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort - North Mountain, Snowshoe, WV 26209   |  
Hotel amenities
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved camp 4 #28”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

great condo, beautiful views, nice deck looking over the village and lake, clean, lots of room and light. modern. Quite. 3 bedrooms but office on ground floor had pull out (so 4) and living room had pull out too! Ski on-off by green run so anyone can use it. great for families. Had dvd,cd player for music, games in condo and every room had a tv. Jacuzzi. Best place we've ever stayed on the mountain. We saw a lot of deer and even seen a black bear!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The trail Camp 4 just opened prior to our arrival making the unit a great, easy place to ski out from. Also found it easy to ski in from the top of powder ridge lift... Had to pole a little but not bad at all. A 2 bed, 2.5 bath unit was perfect for 4 adults. Views of the village on a clear day. The unit was nicely stocked with everything needed, a nice gas fireplace, a small covered deck off the back, nice flat screen TV in living room, comfortable furniture. Only found a couple very minor things such as porch lights not working, community hot tub was often crowded and the jets didn't work at our visit, but still felt good to tired legs from a day of skiing... Only stayed 2 nights, but we enjoyed it!! I would stay there again! Used First Tracts Realty and found them very easy to work with!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Camp four was nice, the place we stayed in was number 24, it was great this place was definitely not ski in unless you count some cross country skiing on a closed trail.we were there peak season and they had snow blowers running the whole time we were there. The ski out route was also closed but doable. The condo was great! Very nice but not really ski in.. Maybe out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in a corner unit ground floor condo and stepped right out our door to the access slope - we had to "pole" some to ski in - it's rather flat - but not having to walk AT ALL in ski bootds was just fantastic. The condos are a little petitie, as are most of the accomodations in Snowshoe, but if the weather allows and they can keep up the snow making, Snowshoe really is a great place to ski in the south east - I especially like the night skiing - and staying in a condo is so much smarter so you don't have to pay the on-mountain prices for every meal, which can get expensive as you are ceainly held captive on that mountain -there really is NO place to go without driving at least half an hour to get anyplace else. Make sure you get all your provisions before you arrive - the little grocery store is cute, but only minimally stocked and, of course, way over priced. Come prepared, and you will have an excellent time!

Room Tip: At this location, ground floor is best for ski in/out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blacksburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Clean, quiet, and well stocked. If all trails are open ski in ski out access. Very comfortable. A bit small for 2 adults/2kids will get the 2 bedroom next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Well-appointed condo, ski-in,ski-out, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, on 3 levels--so some space and privacy.
I put a post on the West Va. forum that gives more details, but all-in-all a thumbs up.
Camp 4 is quiet, not part of the "center" of Snowshoe village. Free shuttle service served us well. Rented from Spruce Realty, we're at Camp 4, No. 1. Friendly staff, friendly vacationers, a southern/country feel to the resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

My extended family and two of my closes friends traveled down to Snow Shoe Resort Valentine's Day Weekend and were surprised how beautiful the resort is! The ride through the mountains was quite bumpy and after stopping to wait for our breaks to stop burning we finally arrived ay the snowy mountain top. We booked a two bedroom townhouse in Camp 4, which had a beautiful view of the slopes and a very cozy feel to it. It fit 6 of us, while the rest of our family stayed at the hotel at the bottom of the hill. The shuttle systems were very helpful and they came every 20 minutes or so, so we did not have to drive often. Slope conditions are aweasome, and we took a group snow boarding lesson, which I would suggest if you have never done it before.

The village itself was beautiful: they have many restaurants, like Chets Pizza( amazing pizza!) a North face, a Starbucks, and even a grocery store. We brought a lot of groceries and we cooked most of our meals in the townhouse. Food is very expensive here, so beware. The snowtubing was very exciting and my mom enjoyed night skiing, but they are always a lot of people on the slopes, so you often have to be careful not to get run over.
The only problem we had on our trip was that one of our family friends disappeared for a few hours; our whole group was very worried that he had been injured snowboarding. When I called the information desk to try to be connected to someone who would know if any one had been transported to a hospital or the clinic, they sent me through a variety of different departments, all of which were confused by why I had called them. When I finally was connected to Ski Patrol, they put me on hold for 20 minutes, after which I hung up and re-called to give information about our missing party. They then asked for his information and hung up on me. I called them back AGAIN and the woman abruptly told me he had'nt been through there and hung up. Very rude staff at Ski patrol, I was definitely not impressed. Luckily he showed up, and the rest of our vacation went smoothly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camp Four Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Four Townhomes

Address: 10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort - North Mountain, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty lodging in Snowshoe
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Four units have spectacular views of the Snowshoe Village and surrounding Allegheny Mountain. These rustic units offer guests a private escape yet provide easy access to all of Snowshoe's amenities. The units have private parking and hot tub complex adjacent to unit. Camp Four units are ski in / ski out with the Camp Four trail. Gas fireplace, fully-equipped kitchens, washer / dryer and private outdoor hot tub facility at complex. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camp 4 Townhomes
Camp Four Townhomes Hotel Snowshoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Four Townhomes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.