We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very basic bussiness style hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Snowshoe

Save Saved
You added Inn at Snowshoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Snowshoe
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV 26209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Snowshoe B&B and Inns
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very basic bussiness style hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Expension stay on the moutain for$ 200/ one night.It is clean and it has nice moutain view.But it does not worth 200/per night !!!! I hate their office-style decoration. inside.All cheap and uncomfortble decoration.I am on vacation I don't want to stay in a officeThe bed is small and it is not comfortble and sturdy!It has four small wheels and it can easily moves even if you just sit down or stand up .The bed cover seems like plastic material.Very cheap and uncomfortble!The sheets are cheap and bad,very thin ,too.I I won't stay here next time.I want a cozy warmth room for vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    36
    33
    15
    3
See reviews for
29
24
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room at Snowshoe Inn was comfortable but not yet modernized. The bathroom and beds were old. There was no second lock on the door other than the one deadbolt. The halllways were quite dim. The check-in staff was impatient and very very unwelcoming. Fortunately the breakfast was decent. My friend and I will be looking else where for other lodging.

Room Tip: Not returning to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

$180 on top the mountain, $99 at the Inn at Snowshoe. Save your money, go somewhere other than Snowshoe. Those are the summer rates during the week. The room was an embarrassment; dirty carpet, spiders in the corner, and a horrible smell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Inn at Snow Shoe is a few years past it's prime but....................
The rooms where clean, the beds comfortable and the staff helpful.
They have an indoor pool, bar w/ limited menu and a breakfast buffet is included in the cost of the room.
We use the Inn as a base camp for our motorcycle group. The whole area is a motorcyclist dream, great roads with limited traffic.
If you're looking for an affordable room in the Snowshoe area I would recommend the Inn at Snowshoe

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you can find the hotel on a website, and on a map, and with your GPS, you are ahead of the game. It is critical to plan your trip in advance with printed instructions before you leave. The Inn is affected by the National Space Telescope which blacks out communications, including cell phones for 40 square miles.

My two adult sons and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which is comfortable, and affordable. The hot tub was relaxing (remember to bring bathing suit), and the buffet breakfast, delicious. We very much enjoyed skiing at Snowshoe.

Lastly, plan ahead for dining, too. We battled the crowds during Spring Break Weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I read some of the reviews here and some of you need to get real! The Inn is a fairly cheap place to stay and you are not going to get a luxury condo for 85 bucks! What you get is a fairly clean and comfortable room for a pretty good price. You get a free breakfast, two hot tubs, an indoor pool, a bar, and free shuttle service that runs hourly to the top. And you guys that complain about the lack of phone reception and poor wi-fi crack me up! Get a life and get your butt outside! What did you come here for anyway??

The inn is fine! No complaints from me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

These accommodations are really basic. The building is old with wear and tear showing everywhere. The breakfast buffet was terrible. We couldn't eat most of the served food. The rooms were cleaned OK but the physical attributes of the motel were just so bad. Walls had holes, doors had worn away marks, furniture had veneer missing. We stayed here because there was no other lodging available.
We knew that by being on the mountain base it meant a bus ride up to ski each day. The bus driver and service was fine.
I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Snowshoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Snowshoe

Address: 10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Snowshoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Snowshoe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Snowshoe offers standard, one and two bedroom units located at the base of Snowshoe Mountain. The Inn at Snowshoe is six miles from the slopes and Village at Snowshoe. This property has been a favorite of skiers for decades. It offers all the amenities you need in one location at very reasonable prices. The Inn is a full service hotel with a host of amenities including: Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and Exercise Room, Arcade, Restaurant and Bar, Full Service Front Desk and Gift Shop. Please note, the standard rooms at the Inn at Snowshoe are non-cooking rooms. Plus, all standard rooms and the lobby are non-smoking. Food is available at the Inn at Snowshoe at Brandi's Restaurant as well as at Brandi's Bar. Complimentary breakfast is also included for rooms at the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Inn at Snowshoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Snowshoe Hotel Snowshoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Snowshoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.