We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hiden Treasure in the Hills of West Virginia!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Slatyfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Inn
Save
You added Morning Glory Inn to your Saves list
71 Spring road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Slatyfork
New Carrollton, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Hiden Treasure in the Hills of West Virginia!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet and restful retreat, than the Morning Glory Inn in West Virginia (WV) is the place to visit. What a serene and peaceful Bed and Breakfast Inn managed by Rod and Karin, who by the way were the most pleasant and friendly hosts I’ve ever met. Upon our arrival to the Inn Rod greeted my husband and me with warm words of welcome and began to show us around the Inn and told us to make ourselves at home. The guest rooms were very clean and Karin and Rod had breakfast ready every morning at 7:30 am. Fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, muffins, coffee, teas, and the best homemade granola I had ever tasted. During breakfast both Rod and Karin engaged all of the guests in conversations and provided information on the sights and sounds of WV. Sleep was very peaceful and the fresh morning air of WV almost made you not want to get out of bed. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast Inn to anyone looking for that kind of retreat where nature and you can just engage in long conversations. I want to thank our hosts, Rod and Karin for making our stay in WV a very pleasant one. Our stay in WV will always be remembered as my husband and I reflect on the memories we had in celebrating 37 years of marriage at the Morning Glory Inn in WV.

Room Tip: Fresh air, rest, and a quite atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was fantastic. Rod & Karin were wonderful, They were helpful and breakfast was great. Close to snow shoe and Greenbank, Wish we could have stayed longer! and I hadn't hit a deer on the way there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First I would like to say that Rod & Karin are just the nicest people. They really make you feel welcome. My husband and I stayed for one night and all I can say is we can't wait to go back. Definitely wish we would have been able to stay longer. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the scenery is like nothing we have ever experienced before. Our room was spacious and very clean. Great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the location is wonderful. The house is located in a great area to allow our two daughters to run outside. Great place to stay for visiting Cass, Snowshoe, or the Greenbank Science Center.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Extremely clean, spacious and well organized accommodations with beautiful landscaped grounds. We appreciated the healthy options for breakfast. Our hosts, Rod and Karin, made you feel right at home. Loved this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Unlike a typical corporate hotel, this B&B allows you to have a personal connection with the natural beauty of the mountains, forest, birds, etc. that encompass the area. After a day of taking in the local sights, the long, charming porch beckons you to sit, relax and observe the glorious landscape and the well-maintained facility. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and encourage you to settle in and make yourself feel at home. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was custom cooked and there was homemade treats like cherry granola and banana bread. The atmosphere was so peaceful that we slept with the windows open and enjoyed the gentle, summer evening sounds of nature

Room Tip: room on ground floor convenient and spacious and has easy access to porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippi, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful. They could not do enough for us. The atmosphere was very good and quiet and layed back. I would highly recomend this bed and breakfast. We plan to go back again, great place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morning Glory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Inn

Address: 71 Spring road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116
Location: United States > West Virginia > Slatyfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Slatyfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located at snowshoe west virginia. We are 2 miles from the entrance of the ski resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Hotel Slatyfork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.