We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B& B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Slatyfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Inn
Save
You added Morning Glory Inn to your Saves list
71 Spring road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Certificate of Excellence
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great B& B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived in wild, wonderful and wet West Virginia in pouring rain. The welcoming, Norse-style "Morning Glory" with its wide porches and comfortable, spacious rooms more that made up for the rain. Our breakfasts were ample and the coffee excellent. We plan to visit again in the fall

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are larger with cathedral ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent a wonderful week-end here at the beginning of June. The inn is beautiful, our room was huge, very clean and a great king size bed. Breakfast was delicious and gave us energy for all day biking and hiking. This is a great area of West Virginia to visit if you enjoy outdoor activities. We definitely recommend the Morning Glory to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Snowshoe area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone wanting a homey place to stay at a great price. The rooms are immaculately clean, very large with high ceilings and nice country decorating. Beds very comfortable and I can be picky about that. Inn Keepers very friendly. Breakfast of real fresh fruit (not just apples and oranges), homemade sweet bread, English muffins and bagels, juice, coffee and your eggs cooked the way you'd like. Grounds are beautiful. Loved watching the hummingbirds come to the porch feeder. If we weren't planning a ride on the Cass RR nearby, I could have really enjoyed just sitting on the beautiful porch reading. We will stay there anytime we go to that area again!! Thanks Rod and Karin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful location, great inn-keepers, wonderfully big, and clean rooms, the best B & B breakfast we've ever experienced!! Close to Snowshoe Mountain Resort. We would definitely recommend the Morning Glory Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First off, the drive there was absolutely amazing! So beautiful, something out of a painting. We do a lot of traveling, and that was the most beautiful drive we have had yet. The room was very cute and clean and so spacious! It was just a couple romantic days my husband and I had spent there, but very cozy and welcoming and the breakfast was awesome and very fresh. Nothing beats waking up in the morning, drinking coffee on the porch with a back drop of flowers and hummingbirds. We LOVED it!

Room Tip: Any, we stayed in 204 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Morning Glory Inn, located in Slatyfork West Virginia seven miles south of Snowshoe ski resort, The owners Rod an his wife Karin were the best host we had in along time from the moment we stepped threw the door. They made us feel like part of the family, off to our rooms large queen beds two of them. Cleanliness was a top priority,the breakfast was home made breads, granola was great, fresh eggs, coffee, tea, milk jucie. Would stay here again,it was fabulous. There where two resturants within 2 miles of the in fiddlehead,an elk river lodge. Very good. Thanks we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Call ahead they get booked up quickly as they are close to the ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Morning Glory Inn is one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. Rod and Karin make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast spread is awesome with many choices available including hot and cold items. The coffee is always hot and available. The homemade granola is my favorite that Karin makes herself. Our last trip included skiing and we brought our lab with us and stayed in a pet room. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful with dining suggestions during our stay. We have stayed here 3 times and will continue to come back every year for our annual ski trips!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slatyfork
4.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Snowshoe
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn at Snowshoe
Inn at Snowshoe
#3 of 3 in Snowshoe
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cass Scenic Railroad State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.5 mi away
Allegheny Springs Condos at Snowshoe Mountain
4.5 mi away
Rimfire Lodge Condos
Rimfire Lodge Condos
#8 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Inn

Address: 71 Spring road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116
Location: United States > West Virginia > Slatyfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wee are a hotel/bed and breakfast located near Snowshoe Mountain Resort and Cass Scenic Railroad. Wee have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor. All rooms have air conditioning, hd Ty's and wi fi. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Hotel Slatyfork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.