We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite unique tea shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaharazade's Restaurant & Tea Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shaharazade's Restaurant & Tea Room
141 W German, P.O. Box 1274, P.O. Box 3298, Shepherdstown, WV 25443
304-876-8100
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, English, Mediterranean, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quite unique tea shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Needed a snack in mid afternoon after our Antietam tour. Between 4 of us had a high tea, wrap, and a cream tea. Excellent. Unusual comfortable decor - Persian I guess. Menu eclectic and interesting. Good luck to owner Lisa Only. PS Shepherdstown delightful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    24
    12
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great atmosphere and decorations. Plan on spending some time to relax, catch up and enjoy the atmosphere. And do not miss the scones. Oh my goodness are they amazing!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great decor terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love the decor and atmosphere. Tea selection great. Food OK. Service terrible. In order to get my check I had to get up and go to cashier/counter where the server was texting away unaware of my presence. Not sure if I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Va
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely decor.......fun and interesting food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I had made several attempts to eat here and kept missing the boat. We finally made it and were not disappointed. Great food, excellent service. Will return!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV & TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tearoom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Attended a birthday tea for a friend. Everything was well done. The food was wonderfuland served attractively

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaharazade's Restaurant & Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Shaharazade's Restaurant & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaharazade's Restaurant & Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.