We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Lousy service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kazu

Kazu
120 West German Street, Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-8798
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Shepherdstown
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food. Lousy service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was very pleased with the food. The service however was terrible. But I think it was just the waiter we had - the other waiter working seemed to be just fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selbyville, Delaware
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Sushi was very good given it has to be shipped in. My waiter chatter with me about my visit to Antietam and brought me Thai soup (which I did not order) to enjoy while sushi was being prepared. If you need a "sushi fix" while visiting WV, don't be fooled by the fact you're not on the shore. It was great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I had lunch here. Wonderful menu of both Thai food and sushi. Excellent flavors and generous portions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spiced just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very good, authentic Thai cuizine. Perfectly spiced if you like it with heat and wonderfully flavorful if you don't. Recommend it highly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food, marginal ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The best Thai food out of Thailand or NYC (Pongsri 48 & 8th, NYC) . And they will modify entrees with out additional charges. So if you prefer Mushrooms to Green peppers for example, no problem. But there is one egregious sin of omission. They do not serve the exception Thai Beer
Singha.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazu also viewed

 
Shepherdstown, WV
 

Been to Kazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kazu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.