We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Moods Cafe and Juice Bar

Mellow Moods Cafe and Juice Bar
119 W German St, Shepherdstown, WV 25443
304-876-0608
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Organic
Restaurant details
Reston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Really friendly staff, relaxed homey atmosphere. Great fresh, wholesome food. Vegetarian choices and interesting smoothies and juices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Mellow indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The place reminded me of the seventies with natural foods, grains and veggies. The difference was that the sandwiches we had were very tasty and well prepared and well presented. This is not a fancy place. We sat at a picnic-type table in the back yard of the building on some uneven ground. The men working were friendly and we would definitely encourage anyone to go there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice room, good coffee including an outstanding iced latte per my wife, good bagels for breakfast. We would go back next tiem we are in Shephardstown.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Vegan Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My brother in-law is vegan and we had lunch at the Mellow Moods Cafe in June. It was very good! We shared the southwestern black bean burger, bbq red bean, and kale salad. Everything was prepared after we ordered and was very fresh. The fruit skewers were fun and tasted great. The food is a bit slow to come out, but I believe that this is due to the fact that everything is freshly made when you order. There were also several vegan dessert options that were very good (we split the chocolate peanut butter muffin and the apple cinnamon muffin). Great atmosphere with friendly people, worth a try for something a little different than a burger for lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you go to Shepherdstown you must stop here for breakfast before you leave. Go early because it fills quickly and takes a little longer to get your order. But if that happens it still is well worth a small wait. The juices are fresh and delicious. The sandwiched and wraps are always a treat made with great ingredients and well prepared. And brought to your table or sofa. There is also an out side area in the back w/ a garden and tikki lights at night. A Yoga studio is on the upper floor and you may see so people coming in for that. A great Coffee house as well. Don't forget to stop here you won't regret it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Moods Cafe and Juice Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Moods Cafe and Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Moods Cafe and Juice Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.