We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorobi's makes wonderful pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorobi's Pizza

Lorobi's Pizza
2412 Maccorkle Ave, Saint Albans, WV 25177-2064
(304) 727-4205
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Saint Albans
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Poca, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lorobi's makes wonderful pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lorobi's pizza is unique and delicious! They are a family owned business which has operated in St. Albans for decades. If you want decor and atmosphere, go elsewhere. Lorobi's is just a small building in Small Town, USA, but they make pizza to die for. These ladies in the back make great pizza for customers, but they aren't "servers" like you find in chain restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at Lorobi's for probably 35 years. I'm probably a little biased as a local, but I think they have the best pizza I've ever ate. They use fresh ingredients, and it makes a big difference!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service but great food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have eaten larobis for 20 years and the food has always been great! theres nothing like the pizza! I havnt had it in a long time but the one time I decide to go back the service was terrible! The girl that took my order was very rude and she didn't look clean! The store was dirty as well and I didn't see the health departments inspection in the wall! I also didn't see the employees gloves on! I love this food but it's disappointing to get service like this!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family owned and operated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent pizza. The best ingredients used. Be prepared to wait if busy. They are popular and have been so for many years.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have grown up eating Lorobis and it is and always will be the best pizza ever! My buddy lived on the street behind Lorobis and we ate there all the time as kids. He still comes in from Florida and eats there every time. He also buys extra and freezes it for the trip back home to take to his wife. There is no better pizza!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorobi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lorobi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorobi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.