We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was left on hold on the phone.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lorobi's Pizza

Lorobi's Pizza
2412 Maccorkle Ave, Saint Albans, WV 25177-2064
(304) 727-4205
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Saint Albans
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
St. Albans, wv
1 review
“Was left on hold on the phone.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I called for a pizza and was asked to hold and the phone was laid down and never picked back up. I don't recommend ordering by phone if you choose to go there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family loves this place we have been going since I was a teen 20 years ago and they still make excellent pizza.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I'll pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The pizza was decent, the employees seemed rude. The restaurant was old and outdated, and kinda dirty. My wife and I decided to eat at the restaurant so we ordered two soft drinks that costed an arm and a leg. The drinks were in a small white dixie cup. I went back to the counter and asked for a refill and the owner said, "I will give you one refill but, normally this isnt something that we do!" So like I said the pizza was just ok, the rest was a bad experience. I recommend take out!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN TOWN !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Pizza's are the Best the Sausage is Homemade,the rest of the Toppings are fresh and Tastey !!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, wv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Ok, if you want the closest thing to real pizza in the Kanawha Valley, this is the place. Generous toppings, good crusts, and good sauce. Is there more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorobi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lorobi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorobi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.