We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great community resource” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Branch Inn Romney

South Branch Inn Romney
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Romney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Branch Inn Romney
Save
You added South Branch Inn Romney to your Saves list
64 Heritage Circle, Romney, WV 26757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Romney
Romney, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great community resource”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The South Branch Inn in Romney, WV is a wonderful and clean place to stay. They have a community room which is used for all manner of receptions. Linda and Liz and their staff strive to make your stay a memorable one. It is like having your very own concierge!

Room Tip: Two words: Honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romney, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I am so happy to have such a beautiful hotel in our area. I have been to many functions at this facility. The atmosphere is so comforting and the staff is very friendly. I am always impressed with how everything is so clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to hold a function or for staying in our area. Beverly Suddath Romney WV

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I was working in the area and looking for a place to stay. This was the only decent hotel in the area. There was a couple other hole in the wall places, but nothing else nice and new in the area.

I was very surprised and pleased. Very nice facility and the friendliest staff in the world.

Complimentary continental breakfast and great coffee. Nice location and a very historic area.
Will definitely recommend to my friends and will be staying here every time I’m in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My family recently spent two nights at this hotel while attending a funeral in the area. The hotel is well kept and clean. The people at the desk as well as the maids were very friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat and answered all our questions about how to get "around" town. They also opened up one of the meeting rooms so the family could just sit together and talk quietly or play games to pass the time until the funeral service. This was really appreciated. The is no diningroom but they did offer a small breakfast and 24-hour coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The South Branch Inn is a warm and friendly oasis in this rural county. It is clean and modern. The staff is genuinely small town friendly. But it lacks some of the amenities we have come to expect elsewhere:

No hot breakfast. There is a full "continental" breakfast of cold cereal, pastries, coffee, etc.

The standard rooms come with only one option for beds - two singles. If you want to sleep two to a bed you will have to upgrade to a suite.

The walls are thin. If your neighbor coughs or turns on the TV you will hear it.

No coffee maker in the room.

There is, however, a coin-operated laundry room on the second floor.

If you want to stay in Hampshire County this is the best there is.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed one night to go on Potomac Eagle the next day. Very nice accomodations. Bed a little hard but room very neat. Breakfast was adequate-cereal/milk/muffins/pastries/juice/coffee. Staff was very professional and wanted to attend to your every need. Interior looked like a much more expensive hotel! Mirrored elevators with rear entry onto the floors. If I ever go through Romney again, I will definitely stay there! They need a lighted sign. It's hard to see in the dark.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
setauket, ny
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here in the last week of August. The website picture doesn't do the hotel justice. That picture was old and cold looking. We were pleasantly surprised to see how new and inviting it was when we got there. Rooms were very big, lots of lighting, high speed internet. Spotlessly clean. Hotel was very quiet. There were signs everywhere to take off boots before entering the building because a lot of construction workers stay here when working in the area and they try to keep the place clean. Well it works. The carpets looked brand new everywhere. Staff was very hospitable. Free breakfast is prepackaged in front lobby to either eat in their little dining room or take back to your room or take with you when you go. Close to local fast food restaurants, Dairy Queen, McDonalds also a CVS being built next door. Keyser is 40 minutes away with a huge walmart. This hotel also has another location in Moorefield.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Branch Inn Romney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Branch Inn Romney

Address: 64 Heritage Circle, Romney, WV 26757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Romney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Romney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Branch Inn Romney is located in historic Romney West Virginia. We have 61 rooms, including suites with Jacuzzis. Our conference facilities are perfect for meetings or receptions. All rooms come with a free continental breakfast and free internet. We have an exercise facility within 5 feet of our hotel! We have a guest laundry on site for you to use when you are traveling with a ball team. We have a small gift shop in the lobby. All rooms are given 1 free movie pass per night to the local movie theater so that you can see the new block buster release movies. We are open 24 hours a day. We have hosted many events with local, state and federal agencies as well as important dignitaries. We have a great AAA and health department rating! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Branch Hotel Romney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Branch Inn Romney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.