We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of McCoy's Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added McCoy's Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
McCoy's Inn & Conference Center
701 West Main Street, Ripley, WV 25271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ripley
ottawa- ex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No thanks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2007

We encountered a large centipede on the wall by the lightswitch as we entered. Found ant traps under furniture while looking for more crawlies. Couldn't turn down the heat because knobs didn't fit the posts they were mounted on. Single ply toilet paper in bath room and bedside lamps didn't work. Buffet breakfast was tended by a cook wearing a soiled T-shirt and blue jeans.
No management available to handle our complaints and subsequent letter of "apology" essentially absolved themselves of any wrong-doing. Try somewhere else if you can!

  • Liked — external access to room from parking lot.
  • Disliked — not a quality room for the $90 we paid
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
16
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2006

Our traveling plans changed and we were headed for home with no reservations. We stopped here after driving all day and having trouble finding a room. Got a room but that was all. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke and some kind of loud ventilation noise went on all night, we had to turn on the fan in the room to help drown it out. The worst problem was that the toilet plugged and not wanting to bother anyone late we waited until we woke in the morning. They had no one to fix it and didn't even have a plunger so we could take care of it ourselves. We were told that maintenance would be in later but we stayed until after 9:00 AM and never saw them. Although the room was clean with all the problems it wasn't worth the money we paid for it.

  • Liked — they had a room when other motels did not
  • Disliked — Their inablilty to help with a bad situation
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

This is a nice clean hotel, nice staff, complimentary breakfast was good: included scrambled eggs and biscuits. Nice pool area. We had a room with double beds. Large rooms are very clean, linens are fresh. This is a good hotel for stopping halfway from Louisville, KY to Washington, DC. It was across the street from a Wal-mart and fast food restaurants; Bob Evans was a couple of blocks away. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2006

My wife and I had an excellence stay at this relaxing hotel. We enjoyed a weekend getaway in a jaccuzi suite. The dining was superb and the service was friendly and enjoyable. Would strongly suggest this hotel for visit.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2006

If you have any other options, go there. This place is in business thanks to travellers who are stuck. I was stuck here on business for 3 days last week. Even though they advertise complimentary wireless internet, they do NOT have it. There has to be some consequence for false advertising.....

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to McCoy's Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCoy's Inn & Conference Center

Address: 701 West Main Street, Ripley, WV 25271
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your McCoy's Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mccoy`s Hotel Ripley
Mccoy`s Inn And Conference Center
Mccoys Hotel Ripley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCoy's Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.