We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Oakvale Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Once again, you know what you get at a Holiday Inn Express. Clean room, courteous staff and a hot breakfast that is served with a smile. This Inn located by a multitude of restaurants, many of which were in walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
19
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

There on business w/ husband. We were disappointed. Beds were not very comfortable, parking lot was way to small for the amount of guests and hard to get around in. Breakfast wasn't very good either. It was very clean & staff was friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and this one is below the average. Hotel looks dated. The indoor decor is somewhat depressing. Internet is too slow for Skype and was down for one whole night while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear cfangster,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking and for the inconvenience you had with our internet service. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped here while traveling from Ohio to Georgia and asked front desk about HIEs in Spartanburg SC. My 91 year old dad doesn't "do" internet, preferring either face to face or using a hotel chain's directory of locations. Front desk person on phone - obviously personal - and told that person to "hold on hon". Dad explained his need of an HIE hotel close to the expressway. She said they didn't do the directories and gave him a phone number for a location, and as he was walking out, he heard her tell the person on the phone about the "old man" whom she "couldn't get rid of." Nice. On top of that, the hotel she recommended was 5 miles off the expressway, although there were 4 other HIEs in Spartanburg. Don't know about your hotel, but you sure need to work on your front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear jessie'smom,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and we hope to serve you on your next future stays.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very clean and updated property. Stopped by on way home for one night after long drive. Nicely greeted by front desk staff and checked in. Room very comfortable and clean. Beds comfortable. Nice bathroom. Flat screen TV with closed captioning available, much appreciated. Nice common areas and breakfast room. Close to interstate and many restaurant choices. Thank you for a nice but brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is clean, the rates are reasonable and they are pet friendly!! A good choice when traveling I-77 and right across the street are gas stations and several good chain restaurants like Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here to break up our long drive to the beach. The hotel was sold out. We did have a reservation. Our room was clean. The breakfast was awful. We arrived to the breakfast room, no coffee. This was the first sign of what was to come. The cinnamon rolls were ice cold. We tried the pancakes, they were like rubber and had a sour taste to them. How can you spoil a pancake, but they did it. When we checked out we told them about our less than perfect breakfast experience and we were told, "the hotel is busy, what do you want". Well we want the service that we are paying for and not attitude. Would not stay here again, plenty of places in the area to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear dreamsaverz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you had. We are deeply sorry you were not well satisfied with our breakfast selections. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the service you received that was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77

Address: 805 Oakvale Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
#5 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Princeton, WV, the newest hotel in the East River valley area and conveniently located off I-77 and US 460 W. The Holiday Inn Express Princeton is nestled in the beautiful Appalachian Mountains of West Virginia and admist many attractions, including snow skiing, ATV trail bike riding, professional baseball, horseback riding, and many more. The Holiday Inn Express Princeton was designed to accomodate both the business and leisure traveler. Our oversized rooms offer a well lit ergonomic work area, complimentary high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator and the SIMPLY SMART Bathroom experience featuring customized showerheads and special bath towels. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a business center. The complimentary Express Smart breakfast is served daily in our spacious and comfortable Great Room, where you can relax and enjoy Princeton's beautiful scenery. Our experienced sales staff is always available to help you with the planning of corporate or social events in our meeting room featuring High Speed Internet. Whether you come to enjoy the wonderful summers, to delight yourself in our colorful autumns, enjoy skiing in our crisp winters or experience the beautiful springs, you'll discover that the Holiday Inn Express Princeton is definitely the Smart place to stay! Please join us on your next visit to the Princeton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / i-77 Hotel Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
Princeton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.