We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelo's Pizzeria
Pine Plaza Shopping Center, 1211 Stafford Drive, Princeton, WV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in Princeton on the way home from vacation. The pizza was delivered hot and fresh to our hotel. We also ordered the douby douby bread--tiny garlic knots that resemble mini cinnamon rolls and also their best seller. If we ever stop again, I would also try the dessert douby douby rolls.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were passing through town and stopped in for dinner. The food was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We went on a busy weekend so the service was a bit slow, but understandably so.
Worth checking out if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

this place has some great food and they deliver. i drive a big truck and cant make it to the restaurants that much but every time i am in Princeton this where i call . not only good food but great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Their food is great! Service has always been ok to good but never great, its usually good though. The only reasons I don't give them a "excellent" rating is 1-the room temperature is usually cold & you normally need a jacket to keep warm/comfortable, and 2-it takes a long time to get your food. However, it's totally worth the wait!!! The food is always served hot & fresh, and delicious!! The prices are good to. They're not cheap but very reasonable, serving quality food with good portions. My wife usually orders the kid size for she can't eat all of the regular size meal. The Philly Cheese Steak tastes like it came straight out of Philly or the North East somewhere & the rest of the food is very good to!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, polite service, delivery is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed over in the Princeton area and didn't want to go out to dinner so we ordered Angelo's. They have a great selection on their menu which makes it nice when feeding a few people. We enjoyed pizza, cheese sticks, salad - all hot (or cold as the case may be) and delicious. They brought it right to our hotel room door and even into the room, double checking we had everything. A definite must if you want some good pizza in Princeton.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.