We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stated it else where, I do have an issue with the bath tub ring, I've tweeted to about two different rooms ,two different stays, and both have soap scum around the tub which I have tweeted to HamptonInn , its gross.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    94
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
90
79
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love Hampton Inns and this one was no different. Comfy clean rooms and hot coffee. I will stay here again in the future. I really like the phone charging dock! There are exterior renovations going on but I never heard a sound from outside. Really the only problem was the parking lot was full when we arrived very late at night but I think with the renovations there were several parking spaces roped off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I don't even know where to start... The reception people were so nice and helpful. We needed a port-a-crib and was brought to our room in less than 5 minutes.
Next the room.. Everything was so clean. We even let my granddaughter on the floor. The bathrooms were spotless.
The free breakfast was a plus. Everything was good except my husband was disappointed that the gravy didn't have sausage in it, but he then had a waffle and he was happy. Lots of fruit, cereal , bagels, juice and coffee, something for everyone.
I think for my grandkids the best part was the pool. After the long drive it was just what they needed before bed. The pool is open until midnight, which made us all happy !
I will be staying here again on my next trip down south !!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pleasant stay. Great breakfast. Only wi-fi available in room. Would have liked to have hard wire connection. Coffee maker sits on computer desk and sends a couple hot bursts of coffee out over the desk. Nearly got my computer. Fortunately it was pointed in a direction that didn't scald me. Lots of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive and it is located conveniently off the interstate. Quite a nice place to stay the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The front desk staff and housekeeping are awesome, friendly and efficient. I will definitely come back. The morning breakfasts have some nice variety including fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overpriced!!! Room had only 1 bed for 4 people. Asked front desk if they could change rooms and they stated they were booked. Did not offer anything else. Did not seem too concerned or apologetic. Surely would never expect to pay $100 for a Hampton Inn. Room was even cleaned. Garbage on the floor from previous stay. Pool area was small and young punks made it feel like a zoo jumping all over the place doing cannonballs and running around (and falling). Hotel is situated around many restaurants and close to the Princeton Rays baseball field. Breakfast was pretty good (as far as hotel breakfasts go). Actually had many more options that I thought they would (cereal, yogurt, fruit, "eggs" w/ ham, french toast sticks, waffles, bagels, muffins, cakes, juices...)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

our family has a reunion every year on a farm 20 miles north of Princeton. Every year several family members stay at the Hampton Inn in Princeton because of its convenience, its cleanliness, and because of the wonderful service by the hotel staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelin thru the area. Our stay was made even better this year because all of the rooms have been updated with new furniture, carpetin, etc and the baths are more spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.