We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to spend the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Tallassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to spend the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location was perfect for us and the nearby restaurants were icing on the cake. The breakfast was okay, but that is based on our recent tour of Italy and Israel where the breakfasts were outlandish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    77
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
66
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

What is impressive about this facility is the helpfulness and courtesy of the hotel staff. We routinely stop here for the night on family trips up north. Sometimes the faces change, but the staff consistently makes us always feel WELCOMED!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora,Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Needed a place to sleep coming from Birmingham,AL and I drove t Hamptom Inn in WV.I always like to stay at Hamptom Inn as they are Clean,safe and our close to Interstate and Toll roads...easy on and easy off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

On our way from Columbus, OH to NC we had the unfortunate luck of running into ice and blizzard like conditions in March on the winding mountain road of Rt. 77 in WV. We tried to stop and stay in Beckley (we now understand that the Hampton there is often full) so we went on to Princeton. We were thankful to have a room for the night! We do, however, want you to know of our experience there. I can only speak of room 218. It was clean. The room faced the drive up to the hotel, and that was noisy. It was near the elevator, which was noisy. The door to the hall did not fit tightly, and that was noisy. The water was scalding hot, or freeIng cold. Take your pick. The bed, as usual was heavenly, breakfast was very good. The management was very accommodating about the shower, which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 218 if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped here for the night when returning home from Florida. The Lady that checked me in was extremely nice. I wish I had received my Trip Advisor pins prior to this trip because I would definitely have given her one!!!! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My room was on the first floor and quiet. The breakfast was good and there were several choices.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I see someone complained about the noise on the first floor. I did not experience this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was an ok and convenient place for a stopover, but I'm not sure we would stay here again. Every word spoken in the corridors could be clearly heard in our room - woke me up several times. Room and beds were comfortable, however there were not enough towels provided (one each) and these towels were far from big and fluffy. A lot of hotels make this error - is it so difficult to provide enough decent towels? On the other hand, the neutrogena bath products were appreciated!

Breakfast was alright although the eggs were a big strange - clearly not freshly prepared. Within walking distance there are a couple of decent restaurants - we went to the Texas Steakhouse and enjoyed our meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First, this hotel is located just off the interstate in a nice location to walk to a couple of restaurants if that is important. Logans just across parking lot. A Wendys is also nearby along with some other places. Parking lot was packed for our stay. I think the hotel was totally sold out for our weekend night. I think this is possibly a stop off location for folks traveling through the area--especially if heading north into WV.

Rooms are a little smaller than some Hamptons. They are also configured a little different. The desk and closet was on the exterior wall. Doesn't change too much but it is different. No real issues. Room was clean. Service was good. they had popcorn in the lobby upon arrival.

Downstairs area was nice. Plenty of space to sit and mingle or eat your breakfast.

For the area, I think this has to be one of the nicest hotel options.

If you stay at Hamptons on a regular basis, this will meet your needs and expectations. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.