We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to spend the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Tallassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to spend the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location was perfect for us and the nearby restaurants were icing on the cake. The breakfast was okay, but that is based on our recent tour of Italy and Israel where the breakfasts were outlandish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    65
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
56
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

What is impressive about this facility is the helpfulness and courtesy of the hotel staff. We routinely stop here for the night on family trips up north. Sometimes the faces change, but the staff consistently makes us always feel WELCOMED!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora,Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Needed a place to sleep coming from Birmingham,AL and I drove t Hamptom Inn in WV.I always like to stay at Hamptom Inn as they are Clean,safe and our close to Interstate and Toll roads...easy on and easy off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

On our way from Columbus, OH to NC we had the unfortunate luck of running into ice and blizzard like conditions in March on the winding mountain road of Rt. 77 in WV. We tried to stop and stay in Beckley (we now understand that the Hampton there is often full) so we went on to Princeton. We were thankful to have a room for the night! We do, however, want you to know of our experience there. I can only speak of room 218. It was clean. The room faced the drive up to the hotel, and that was noisy. It was near the elevator, which was noisy. The door to the hall did not fit tightly, and that was noisy. The water was scalding hot, or freeIng cold. Take your pick. The bed, as usual was heavenly, breakfast was very good. The management was very accommodating about the shower, which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 218 if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped here for the night when returning home from Florida. The Lady that checked me in was extremely nice. I wish I had received my Trip Advisor pins prior to this trip because I would definitely have given her one!!!! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My room was on the first floor and quiet. The breakfast was good and there were several choices.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I see someone complained about the noise on the first floor. I did not experience this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was an ok and convenient place for a stopover, but I'm not sure we would stay here again. Every word spoken in the corridors could be clearly heard in our room - woke me up several times. Room and beds were comfortable, however there were not enough towels provided (one each) and these towels were far from big and fluffy. A lot of hotels make this error - is it so difficult to provide enough decent towels? On the other hand, the neutrogena bath products were appreciated!

Breakfast was alright although the eggs were a big strange - clearly not freshly prepared. Within walking distance there are a couple of decent restaurants - we went to the Texas Steakhouse and enjoyed our meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

First, this hotel is located just off the interstate in a nice location to walk to a couple of restaurants if that is important. Logans just across parking lot. A Wendys is also nearby along with some other places. Parking lot was packed for our stay. I think the hotel was totally sold out for our weekend night. I think this is possibly a stop off location for folks traveling through the area--especially if heading north into WV.

Rooms are a little smaller than some Hamptons. They are also configured a little different. The desk and closet was on the exterior wall. Doesn't change too much but it is different. No real issues. Room was clean. Service was good. they had popcorn in the lobby upon arrival.

Downstairs area was nice. Plenty of space to sit and mingle or eat your breakfast.

For the area, I think this has to be one of the nicest hotel options.

If you stay at Hamptons on a regular basis, this will meet your needs and expectations. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Princeton
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
7.9 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
13.6 mi away
Pipestem Resort State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.