We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Princeton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

close to Interstate several restaurants, Starbucks. Cracker Barrel, a steakhouse, Wendys, Shell. Rooms quiet, Breakfast good, good meeting area in lobby sdd dow dosm dowem we9u9 d0ijd ajd0w j0mv0e md0je d0je0 jd0wf mdpjwpe m0mmf j0dmf 0 m0wme 0m0fje0 m0ej0wmme 'admfwpeo

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    60
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
49
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFAX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Liked everything about the hotel except for the scarce breakfast items. Gravy and biscuits were completely missing on the second day of our stay, and on the first day of our stay, the gravy was watery. The eggs were mixed in with the fried potatoes on the second day, instead of being offered separately. Not satisfied with the breaksfast offered, and for the cost of the room, it should have been better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Good hotel overall The breakfast staff and the front desk need to greet guests most of the time and not just when they walk up to the front desk only. I stayed in a suite, it is a good size. But the sofa was stiff to sit on and very uncomfortable. My shower were clean everyday, I think. But I don't think the toilet were cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn was as usual a well maintained hotel. With the rooms setup in the similar fashion of most Hampton's. My expectations were met and with handy location of eating establishments made this stay even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We always choose Hampton when we are on the road as the hotels are always clean and welcoming. Staff treats you well, and every need is met. Most of the Hampton's even have warm cookies welcoming you in for the night. Who wouldn't love that? We travel a lot, and when we can't be home, we like to be at Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We started our trip south and stopped here for our first leg. The hotel was pleasant, the staff friendly and the complimentary breakfast was quite good with many selections. There were restaurants within walking distance which were welcome after long hours in a car. For the price, a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is our first choice when we are traveling into West Virginia. We are from WV and always have a welcomed experience at this Hampton Inn. It is very convenient from the highway and has restaurants close enough to walk to. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hampton Inn
Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.