We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent three star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Midhurst, Canada
1 review
“an excellent three star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn was as usual a well maintained hotel. With the rooms setup in the similar fashion of most Hampton's. My expectations were met and with handy location of eating establishments made this stay even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    66
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
56
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clover, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We always choose Hampton when we are on the road as the hotels are always clean and welcoming. Staff treats you well, and every need is met. Most of the Hampton's even have warm cookies welcoming you in for the night. Who wouldn't love that? We travel a lot, and when we can't be home, we like to be at Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We started our trip south and stopped here for our first leg. The hotel was pleasant, the staff friendly and the complimentary breakfast was quite good with many selections. There were restaurants within walking distance which were welcome after long hours in a car. For the price, a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is our first choice when we are traveling into West Virginia. We are from WV and always have a welcomed experience at this Hampton Inn. It is very convenient from the highway and has restaurants close enough to walk to. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived three hours early and, as Honors Club Members, the front desk cheerfully took the time to check for any units that might be ready for occupancy. Fortunately, a room was located and we were able to settle in without having to wait for until the 3:00 PM check-in time. If we would have had to wait, I would have understood. Certainly not the hotel's fault that we were running ahead of schedule. The early check-in made it possible for my grandson and I to spend some extra time in the pool, which was clean and comfortably heated. There were also plenty of towels on hand. Our room was clean, however, it seemed to me like a piece of furniture, a dresser perhaps, was missing? Drawer space was very limited. We enjoyed the popcorn snack that was provided in the evening and breakfast was just as enjoyable. Being located right next to the interstate highway, we did notice some traffic noise. However, not enough to keep us awake. We will be staying here again on our return trip north after a week of fun in Myrtle Beach. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Hampton at Princeton is a great alternative to the nearby Beckley hotels. We usually stop at Beckley on our way to a southern vacation but the reviews on some of the Beckley hotels left us searching for an alternative. Princeton Wv seemed to be a logical alternative; 30 miles further down route 77. This Hampton unlike its alternative in Beckley (cockroach city) is clean and just what you would expect from this chain; modern rooms, friendly service at a reasonable price. It is a better value than over priced Beckley.

Room Tip: The Texas Steak House is located right out your front door and it serves good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, On, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been Honors Clients of Hilton for over 15 years. We have had a bad visit - and invariably we have a pleasant stay. We stay at Hampton or Garden Inn usually. Recently we spent 5 delightful days/nights at Hillton-Waikiki Beach, Hawaii - Service and Accomodation there were excellent as well ..Thank you Hilton--Nice to cee tefurbishing being done before the old gets too worn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.