We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our second time staying here for a romantic getaway weekend and once again we had a enjoyable time. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. All of the TV channels were in HD which was nice to see. There are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be that the pool is small and was full of kids so we were unable to take a swim. However, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    109
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
110
94
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

No complaints. Quick check in and a comfortable quiet room. Just what we needed to break our journey. Right off the interstate and close to restaurants and a gas station. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel as Cracker Barrel is an easy walk. Pleasant staff. All good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
219 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Close by the highway,so it's easy to find is only one reason to stop here. The staff was helpful and patient w/ my goofy requests (I needed to use their freezer for one night) and even better for me, was that they gave exceptional directions for a person who gets lost going to the bathroom. The beds were amazingly comfy and the breakfast was crowded, but plentiful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors has absolutely no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is not a new Hampton Inn, but, everything about it was great. The whole property was clean and in top condition. The linens were exceptionally soft and comfortable, the mattress.
seemed new. We enjoyed talking with the friendly desk agents. Good place to get a good night's rest!

Room Tip: The room I had was perfect, and I would guess all rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My hotel of choice continues to be the Hampton Inn! The service I always receive by the staff is greatly appreciated. The rooms are clean and neat throughout. I have never been disappointed and think the amount paid is less than the service received. See you next time and thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was nice to stay at this hotel, price affordable, clean. The bed sheets were clean, the bathroom very clean. The breakfast was very good and lots of healthy choices. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean, rooms were well spacious had stayed there before in 2011 on my way back to Canada from Orlando, can't complain family was happy with the room, all was good in every area, breakfast was good also but didn't have time to eat, would recommend to others and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.