We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 7, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“August 7, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is not a new Hampton Inn, but, everything about it was great. The whole property was clean and in top condition. The linens were exceptionally soft and comfortable, the mattress.
seemed new. We enjoyed talking with the friendly desk agents. Good place to get a good night's rest!

Room Tip: The room I had was perfect, and I would guess all rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    60
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
49
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My hotel of choice continues to be the Hampton Inn! The service I always receive by the staff is greatly appreciated. The rooms are clean and neat throughout. I have never been disappointed and think the amount paid is less than the service received. See you next time and thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was nice to stay at this hotel, price affordable, clean. The bed sheets were clean, the bathroom very clean. The breakfast was very good and lots of healthy choices. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean, rooms were well spacious had stayed there before in 2011 on my way back to Canada from Orlando, can't complain family was happy with the room, all was good in every area, breakfast was good also but didn't have time to eat, would recommend to others and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean room. Free breakfast buffet, large seating area. Food selection so so. Staffers friendly. Overall enjoyed our stay and would return. Traveling with extended family. We were able to have two rooms on the same floor. Convenient to the highway. Would recommend to families and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed overnight on a vacation trip we were taking. Good access to interstate, food and fuel. Had a quiet and restful nights sleep. We will stay here again on our next trip through West Virginia. We stayed overnight on a vacation trip we were taking. Good access to interstate, food and fuel. Had a quiet and restful nights sleep. We will stay here again on our next trip through West Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hampton was a sight for sore eyes after a hectic day of travel. The staff was efficient and courteous, the room was large and very comfortable. They booked a similar room for my daughter and her family right down the hall; not an easy thing to do this time of year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hampton Inn
Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.