We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great rest stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, United States
1 review
“A great rest stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed overnight on a vacation trip we were taking. Good access to interstate, food and fuel. Had a quiet and restful nights sleep. We will stay here again on our next trip through West Virginia. We stayed overnight on a vacation trip we were taking. Good access to interstate, food and fuel. Had a quiet and restful nights sleep. We will stay here again on our next trip through West Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
81
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hampton was a sight for sore eyes after a hectic day of travel. The staff was efficient and courteous, the room was large and very comfortable. They booked a similar room for my daughter and her family right down the hall; not an easy thing to do this time of year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for one night(Sunday July 14, 2013) , I had stayed here about ten years ago. The hotel has been well maintained and many updates have kept the hotel current. Check in was very quick, lobby was large and clean with fresh popcorn and coffee service. Room was very clean and nicely appointed. I was on the highway side of the hotel so there was some highway noise, fan from air could mask this however. Breakfast was well stocked and clean. It was everything I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an excellent, comfortable hotel. The staff are very helpfu land breakfast was good. It is conveniently located with regard to Princeton restaurants and other businesses. We would hope to be able to stay at Hampton Inn, Princeton, when traveling in that area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am partial toward Hampton Inns and this one is middle-of-the-road as far as this excellent brand is concerned. It has all the amenities you would expect (except no fridge or microwaves in the rooms--odd) from the well equipped Hamptons. Service is friendly and efficient. The breakfast room is large enough to accommodate the guests on busy mornings. I will say that I was disappointed in the wireless internet, which was slow and incapable of playing videos more than 20 seconds at a time.

The hotel is located amidst a welter of chain family restaurants (Bob Evans, Applebees, etc), fast food joints and gas stations just off the interstate. There is nothing special about this hotel--it's just an average Hampton Inn, which means you will have a good stay.

Room Tip: There is a bit of noise from I-77 in the rooms facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANDALLSTOWN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was great stay. The front desk staff provided great service from checkin to departure. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and fitness center was also very clean. I would have liked to have had weights in the fitness center. This is a place that I will return to when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Loy's of good restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Of course it is more than a "Rest Area", but if you're traveling from Florida to NE Ohio...this is the place to stay, before you confront driving West Virginia's beautiful mountains. It's got easy access from I-77, it's a Hampton Inn, clean, convenient, and user friendly.

Don't feel like driving to get a bite to eat? Amongst the many restaurants in the area...there are three which are within in a short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.