We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Efficient check in, clean room, fast Wifi, ok breakfast (not much hot foods). Rooms are small, but this was a real bargain and half the price of others nearby. The room was quite clean and comfortable, nice TV, good shower. What else do you need when just sleeping and traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Microtel Inn & suites Princeton, WV. We appreciate your remarks and will try our best to keep up the good standards.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    188
    109
    39
    24
See reviews for
266
97
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my first time I ever stayed in Microtel at Princeton WV. I was surprised by the hospitality, the way I was taken care during my stay was amazing, I don't have words to express. It was my best experience i have ever had at any motel. I have recommended it to all my colleagues and co-worker who travel a lot from Canada to Florida. Based on my experience, they all are looking forward to stay in Microtel at Princeton on there way to Florida and back. KEEP IT UP MICROTEL, YOU ARE THE BEST.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thak you very much for your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites ,Princeton WV.
We realy appreciate your business and your views are very encourging for our team.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I wish I had taken pictures. My stay started with standing at the counter waiting for the clerk to stop sitting at the computer. She said she would be with me soon. I stood there for over 2 mins watching her typing. No one else was checking in but me. Then she gave me a key to a room that wasn't cleaned. She said the housekeeper was new. She then gave me a key to a room that had a number of issues.

First off you can look under the door and at the sides of the door at the bottom. Not very safe especially since it is next to the strip joint (Southern Exposure) and at 3 am there were numerous drunk guys in the hall. The fridge wouldn't close so the new desk clerk pulled the shelf out which made it close however I was going to stay for 5 nights and had lots of food in there and losing a shelf was bad. The toilet was loose so I had to get up slowly and the handle was hanging off so it had to be flushed carefully. I luckily found a reservation at Country Inn and Suites who had a cancelation. She wouldn't let me check out late and I was charged for the whole night since I checked out at 3 pm. She then had the nerve to tell me that I was late in telling her about the toilet handle as her maintenance was now gone for the day and would she do now like that was my fault. This was during the coal show so I was not able to stay where I normally stay. And the sound proofing is horrid. I heard the man next door snoring so loudly it seemed like he was in my room. Avoid if you can help it. I paid for that night that I didn't even stay since it was 3 hours past check out and then paid for the same night at Country Inn but I didn't care as it was just that bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Sorry to learn about your bad experience. Your opinion is very important to us. We will make all our efforts to improve.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Address: 250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.