We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and convenient!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Princeton B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here while visiting relatives in Bluefield for Christmas. The hotels location was very convenient, and the price was perfect! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and quiet. The only problem we had was that we only had two sets of towels for three people. Not really a big deal in itself, but when I called the front desk in the morning for another set, I was told that housekeeping would be around eventually and they would bring them to me. So my wife walked around until she found a housekeeper to get us another set. That's not a way to make a guest feel important.

Overall though I give this hotel a four and we will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    176
    103
    39
    22
See reviews for
247
93
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA BEACH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had never stayed at Microtel so I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was very clean and even looked new to me. I would give this hotel the highest rating I know which is I would stay there again any time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We use this hotel for an overnight stay travelling from Florida to Ontario. We really like the hotel but are amazed at how many stains there are on the carpeting in the rooms and even on the chairs in the breakfast area. The hotel seems fairly new to us so we can't believe how sloppy some people are. They just don't seem to care and maybe if Novatel ared more the stains would be removed. We will still use this hotel because apart from the stains it is very clean and convenient for us in our travels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kima720
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here last weekend in Oct 2012. Rooms were nice, clean although our bathroom had strong mold smell and kept killing what appeared to be ladybugs in the room not the bathroom. We didnt stay in room much so when we did we kept bathroom door shut n fan on. When checking out We told desk clerk about mold smell n ladybugs and her response was "oh thats a new one I will have maintance check it out." I told her if you go up now you will see for your self we kept door closed and there were ladybugs on ceiling when we were leaving. So overall ok stay considering price. Also pool is micro in size......lol had to laugh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Address: 250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.