We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Camp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Princeton B&B and Inns
APEX
1 review
“Trip to Camp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice hotel, clean. Decor was different with mirrors and the couch by the window. Nice staff. Breakfast was a little weak. Only negative was breakfast everything else was great. High speed internet wouldn't stay on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    138
    82
    30
    21
See reviews for
201
64
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WINGATE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't know if this motel has changed owners or what...but the quality is declining rapidly. Used to be my favorite place to stay..now, amenities are being taken away, the quality of the housekeeping is TERRIBLE. Oh & the pet deposit that was 15.00 the week before, was jacked up to 25.00. Days Inn a 1/2 mile away, is 1/2 the price and a lot cleaner. Bye bye Microtel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Had two rooms. My room had several large stains and dirt on the carpet,chair and window seat cushion. So dirty we kept our socks on just to walk around the room and tried not to touch too much in the room. Dirty towel had already been used by someone else and left on the vanity. My sister's room was dirty and still had old coffee grounds in the coffee maker from the previous guest. For the price I wasn't expecting a palace but I wasn't expecting so much filth. Tried to get the clerk to move us but he said he couldn't. Stay away from this one unless you like sleeping in filth.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. Trust me that is not what you should expect for your money. I will appreciate if you can provide us your room # and date of stay which will help us ensure better quality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a little difficulty finding the hotel but arrived and was very satisfied with the location. The outside of the hotel was very clean and inviting. There was some difficulty locating adequate parking near the entrance. Once checked in, our room was very clean and neat. The amendities were a great addition.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff was friendly/helpful/courteous. Reservation was lost through hotels.com. Microtel was willing to work with me. Facilities were clean. Hotel was near lots of places to eat/shop. Walls are sort of thin, could hear children next door and in the hallways. Handicapp showers flooded the bathroom floor. Hotel willing to provide whatever we needed as long as we asked. Suzanne, the day manager, was really helpful and kind. Breakfast could have been better, not comparable to other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family have a really nice stay. The only thing bad about the stay was that my child couldn't swim in the pool because of other children diving into the pool. We spoke with some one at the from desk and they took care of the problem. But it made my child very upset cause a child diving into the pool almost landed on her head. The pool still could have been a little warmer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Found rooms to be dirty. Hotel very outdated and has an unusual odor. Poor breakfast area. Location off 77 is ideal. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I will appreciate if you can provide us with room # and date of your stay which will help us improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel
Address: 250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.