We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, loud guests.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Biscoe, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, loud guests.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. There were many young people staying at this hotel and they were loud. Room doors opening and closing late into the night, very irritating. Continental breakfast on Sunday was horrilbe. I understand there were many guests but they should have been prepared. They ran out of loaf bread, biscuits, coffee (had to ask to have more coffee made) and cereal among other items.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    72
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
161
67
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is new, kept very clean and well maintained. It is in a great location, off by itself so is very quiet I requested the top floor and had a very restful sleep. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in and the room was spacious. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of variety, was filling, and tasted good. The AAA rate at $89 + tax was a great value. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed here traveling as a mid-point stopover November 21st and 30th with our smallish dog. Rooms are clean...no 'dog' smells and staff is very pleasant. Would stay here again. Fairly new property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Convenient stop between beach and Midwest. I had a king room with AAA rate--good value for such a clean, spacious room, which included mini-fridge, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, clean bathroom with spacious countertop, hair dryer & toiletries provided. Very comfortable bed, nice flat-screen TV. Cookies, coffee, hot chocolate offered in lobby 24-7. Decent-enough hot breakfast and good selection of cold items, too. Several amenities I did not use--business center, fitness center, heated pool. Staff are friendly. Princeton has a selection of franchise restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great room, breakfast and value

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way home from the beach this fall. We have stayed in other hotels in the Princeton/Beckley area, and the Country Inn & Suites definitely ranks among the nicest, especially considering the price we paid.

My husband and I had our two young daughters with us, and I am always worried about letting them walk around on hotel floors, but I had no worries here. Everything was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were impeccable.

There is WiFi, and it works well in the rooms.

Breakfast in the morning included eggs, sausage and hash browns, in addition to cereal, toast/bagels/muffins, hot oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles. There are a few juices to choose from (the usuals), coffee, tea, and milk. I was very impressed with the variety in the spreads...butter and margarine; regular, light, and fat-free cream cheese; regular and sugar-free syrup...not many hotels are so inclusive in their options. I would think it would be very hard to walk away feeling hungry. The woman who was working the breakfast area was extremely helpful, bringing us booster seats for our girls and juice for them when it appeared our hands were full.

I would definitely stay here again on our next pass-through. And our girls would surely recommend the "cushy beds" to any weary travelers out there... =)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stopped on our way to Pittsburgh and found the property just as reviewed. The fairly new property was really comfortable with good beds, shower, and friendly people. We stayed on the back side, however, 460 still had a good bit of traffic during the night but we are not used to any traffic. We had a good dinner at Outbacks and returned only to find our keys, second set, did not work. The clerk made another set and went with us to open our door, still not working. He had to call a locksmith because the battery on the door had died. He immediately put us in a suite across the hall for the night while we waited. Everything worked out just fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Princeton
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.