We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great room, breakfast and value

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    72
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
158
67
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cecil, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way home from the beach this fall. We have stayed in other hotels in the Princeton/Beckley area, and the Country Inn & Suites definitely ranks among the nicest, especially considering the price we paid.

My husband and I had our two young daughters with us, and I am always worried about letting them walk around on hotel floors, but I had no worries here. Everything was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were impeccable.

There is WiFi, and it works well in the rooms.

Breakfast in the morning included eggs, sausage and hash browns, in addition to cereal, toast/bagels/muffins, hot oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles. There are a few juices to choose from (the usuals), coffee, tea, and milk. I was very impressed with the variety in the spreads...butter and margarine; regular, light, and fat-free cream cheese; regular and sugar-free syrup...not many hotels are so inclusive in their options. I would think it would be very hard to walk away feeling hungry. The woman who was working the breakfast area was extremely helpful, bringing us booster seats for our girls and juice for them when it appeared our hands were full.

I would definitely stay here again on our next pass-through. And our girls would surely recommend the "cushy beds" to any weary travelers out there... =)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stopped on our way to Pittsburgh and found the property just as reviewed. The fairly new property was really comfortable with good beds, shower, and friendly people. We stayed on the back side, however, 460 still had a good bit of traffic during the night but we are not used to any traffic. We had a good dinner at Outbacks and returned only to find our keys, second set, did not work. The clerk made another set and went with us to open our door, still not working. He had to call a locksmith because the battery on the door had died. He immediately put us in a suite across the hall for the night while we waited. Everything worked out just fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

My husband and I(along with the best man) were traveling home after our wedding, this past weekend. We had left Ohio late and had planned to stay somewhere half way between there and North Carolina. We couldn't have picked a better place! The woman at the front desk was SOOO nice! It was nearly 11pm and she was super friendly and upbeat, she even helped us out on a suite so we could have seperate space from the best man! The hotel itself was super clean, open and welcoming. Our room was absolutely perfect! The beds comfy, it took the room a little to heat up(it was freezing in WV) but other than that we had no complaints. The pool area and jacuzzi were a nice way to start the morning off as well as the new equipment in the fitness room. Breakfast was great (and fresh,hot)the next morning and checkout was a breeze.

So glad we stopped half way, and will definitely be doing it again just to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Check in was a breeze, the desk staff was super professional and very helpful. The room was incredible and the bed was very comfortable. This is a brand new property so you cant really go wrong with this hotel. I was very impressed with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Everything about our stay was awesome. Great room, comfortable beds, clean, great pool and good breakfast made our stay a memorable one. Just stopping by on our way home from the Outerbanks and luckily picked a great place that everyone enjoyed. Has a very nice, well equipped fitness room as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Clean , reasonable, great continental BF, have been there twice

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Princeton
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.