We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Oceana, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Check in was a breeze, the desk staff was super professional and very helpful. The room was incredible and the bed was very comfortable. This is a brand new property so you cant really go wrong with this hotel. I was very impressed with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    48
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
92
51
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Everything about our stay was awesome. Great room, comfortable beds, clean, great pool and good breakfast made our stay a memorable one. Just stopping by on our way home from the Outerbanks and luckily picked a great place that everyone enjoyed. Has a very nice, well equipped fitness room as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Clean , reasonable, great continental BF, have been there twice

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is a new hotel just off the highway. Rooms and public areas were clean. Check-in was quick. There were plenty of restaraunts close and fresh made chocolate chip cookies were waiting in the lobby for us when we got back from dinner. We poured a cup of coffee, grabbed a cookie, and sat in a rocking chair on the front porch to watch the sunset. The beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. My kids said there were some noisy people in the hall way during the night, but I slept thru the loud voices and slamming doors. There was a continental breakfast in the morning with plenty of seating available. Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

The hotel is set back off the road, so you do not have highway noise, it was comfortable, clean and the pool was excellent, as was the exercise room. They advertised continental breakfast, but had eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. It was priced far less than competitors in the area for AAA, and while we stayed only one night this time, we will definitely return to this hotel when in this area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twins5300
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We picked the location first because we were driving 10 hours the first day and didn't want to go through the mountains in the dark. I chose Country Inn & Suites because it listed they had 2 room suite, so my teens could sleep in the living room and we could go to bed early and close the door while they stayed up to watch tv. I never realized the hotel was going to be brand new and you can't imagine how nice it is to have a NEW hotel to stay at. The lobby had a welcoming fireplace. There were tons of restaurants in the area to chose from and a Walmart incase you forgot anything. We slept like babies! The free breakfast was sufficient and you could make a hot waffle. Coffee in room was one cup at a time, but you had a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Christmas 2009 Blizzard had the govenor declare an emergency requring the interstate to be closed. We were able to get to the CountryInn Suites through the snow and ice only to be turned away because we were traveling with our house pet. I understand this as we have traveled for the past 12 years with our golden retriever. This was an unusual weather closure. I would hope that your staff would make some accomdations and show some compassion. We had to get back on the interstate and found a more accomodating and understanding place in Beckley (DAYS INN) that would allow our pet to be sheltered along with my wife and myself.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.