We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is right off the Princeton WV exit of I-77. I-77 is a direct route for folks traveling south to Florida or Myrtle Beach. This hotel is convenient. It is clean. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We value you as a guest and hope to see you in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    69
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
151
67
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very nice hotel. Old but maintained well. Indoor pool was over chlorinated, but temperature was good and it was clean. Hot Tub was nice. Rooms were good size and clean and well decorated. Hallways and common areas were well maintained. Staff was pleasant and accommodating..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello Carolyn,

We wanted to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are the newest hotel on the exit not quite 5 years old yet. Thank you for recognizing the staff and the wonderful job they do. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been staying at the Country Inn for the past 3-4 years every summer for a family reunion in the area and couldn't be happier! The hotel still appears new and the cleaning staff is wonderful! The manager and his wife are truly accommodating. The breakfast, coffee, tea, and cookies make you feel at home while traveling. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful family reunion and found the Country Inn & Suites as your home away from home. We hope you always feel this way and know that we welcome you with open arms. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean with a friendly staff. Some extra amenities including 24-7 coffee, tea and cookies. My bed was very comfortable and breakfast was much better than average, the ladies that put the food together seemed to really care. There was anindoor pool and a work-out room and free wifi access. I travel a lot and this is by far one of the nicest accomodations that i have stayed while in the Princeton area. This is also very close to walmart and many restaurants off of I-77.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello,

My staff and are so glad to hear you got to experience a wonderful stay here at the Country Inn & Suites. We value you as a guest and thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are saving this hotel to our "Favorites" in our Garmin! It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! Andrew was exceptionally helpful when we called and when we checked in. We used the walk-in special coupon from the welcome center just across the street, and they even allowed us to use the coupon on a larger room to accommodate our family! The kids loved the cookies and hot chocolate available 24-7 in the lobby! Delicious! Clean rooms, friendly staff, great ammenities, delicious HUGE buffet breakfast. The menu may vary, but on a weekday (not even prime time weekend) they had cheese omelets, bacon, rosemary potatoes, waffles, and all the ususal cereals, danishes, muffins, coffee, and juices. The indoor pool and jacuzzi here are wonderful, allowing our kids to swim no matter the weather! With the checkout not until noon, our kids had a big breakfast and another morning swim before having to crawl back into car seats for a long day on the road! The manager himself spoke with us before we left to get feedback on our stay. He was warm and hospitable, talking with us for nearly ten minutes about our hometown and trip. Simply fabulous! The Outback Steakhouse just a few minutes from here is one of the best Outbacks we've ever been to, as well! This stay was a homerun!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Jackie,

I am so glad to hear we have become one of your favorite hotels. I am very proud of the staff here at the Country Inn & Suites and you just confirmed what a great job they do. Thank you for taking advantage of the travel coupon. There not always available because our hotel is so busy, but what a savings. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a central meeting place for an 80th birthday celebration. The staff could not have been more gracious to our large gathering of family members. Great rooms, pool, breakfast, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello,


Wow 80th birthday celebration. What a great time you must have had with family. Thank you for your kind words and please come back and celebrate the 81st birthday as well. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My second stay here,
Front desk, Andrew, is especially accommodating and so helpful,once again.
Conference room for small group very nice,will use again
Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi
Breakfast ok,staff in breakfast room was wonderful,very clean

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear our meeting room was useful for you and your group. We hope next time you can come and stay longer. Be sure to visit the learning library for any readings that you might be interested in. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Princeton
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.