We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way traveling to Florida. We always try to stay at a Country Inn because the decor is so much like home. Our room was wonderful and extra clean, with a nice view overlooking nature. The front desk staff was great. Easy check-in and check-out. If you want what you pay for, this hotel is the place to go. Money well spent!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn in Princeton WV. I noticed you were from Florida me too. Please come back to stay with us again. I hope you had a chance to try out our indoor pool and hot tub as well as the free hot breakfast. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    50
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
55
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Princeton, WV on our way to visit family in Virginia on a Friday night in early February. We stayed on points and check-in was a breeze. I did not get the registration clerk's name, but he was very pleasant. He welcomed us as Carlton Club members, gave recommendations for restaurants nearby and explained the hotels amenities including the complimentary breakfast. The hotel seemed busy with week-end skiers and lots of kids in family and other groups, but we did not hear noise through walls and from the hallway. Breakfast was good and had variety. Considering the number of guests in the hotel the breakfast room was not crowded and was well maintained. The hotel's location is just off the freeway exit but not close enough to hear any road noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for being a Carlson Club member and your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn in Princeton. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Make sure to try out the hot tub on your next stay. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a great hotel. Super clean and fresh. I've stayed in so many hotels, I don't care to count anymore, both mid and high-end for work and budget for family travel. with budget, you never know what you will get and we all know that "freshly remodeled" means so much more than whatever chain name is hung out there - some of the franchisees are crooks of course. Not so , this hotel. Everything was great , from the staff - super nice and helpful - to the breakfast - great variety (hey, it's a free hotel breakfast but they had everything), clean rooms, halls, and pool area. Just nice. great value for the money. 2 Q bed suite with pullout had plenty of room for a family of 6 (4 kids). 15 minutes from Winterplace - driving always a drag, but no hotels in Ghent. Plenty of restaurants within half mile, even Walmart and , yes, a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Our room was 214, second floor right next to elevator. Very Quiet and easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had plenty of room in our spacious queen suites. They are great for kids. It sounds like you got to experience the indoor pool as well but you didn't mention the cookies. There the best. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed over the recent holiday weekend for skiing in WV. Hotel was in a convenient location, breakfast had a very nice selection and the staff were very helpful. We wiill definately stay again when in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our wonderful breakfast, I hope you had the chance to enjoy the free 24 hour cookies as well. Come back and see us again soon.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice, rooms were spacious, very clean, beds were comfortable, hotel was very quiet. Andrew at the front desk went out of his way to give us directions. Fresh cookies were delightful, breakfast was tasty. Overall, a great stay, highly recommened and I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and Andrew. We are very lucky to have him on our staff. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the cookies which might be everyones favorite about our hotel. Please come back and see us soon. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Andrew. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We only stayed one night but really, really, really would have loved to have stayed longer. The room we had was beautiful and large. The air conditioning was ducted so super quiet compared to so many other hotels where the compressor is behind the vent. Everything was just perfect and I'd highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. We too wish you could have stayed longer. Please come back and visit us again soon and next time maybe you will be able to stay longer. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A great property, clean, well lit, convenient location to interstate. Great rooms, I had a double suite. Nice roomy layout in both living area and bedroom. Everything clean and up to date. Beds were super comfortable. The bathroom could use a little more room in it, kind of awkward but nothing major. Did I mention clean? Smelled and was clean and I am a clean freak. Nice lobby and dining room. The free breakfast was good, fantastic biscuits and gravy and a decent selection. The drawback was the staff. From the front desk to the breakfast attendant, they were the rudest, most unfriendly, unhelpful bunch I have ever encountered. Unreal they were so rude. The breakfast attendant even shoved me while I was getting breakfast I guess because she was trying to clean. Even if it was accidental, a simple "excuse me" would have been nice. Nothing. They all had sour looks on their face and if I had needed something, I would have been too afraid to ask them for it. It is a shame cause it is a nice property and I slept very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello,

I wanted to take the time to let you know we read your comments and I am very concerned. First let me thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We too think we have a very nice hotel. Regarding the staff. I apologize if you were not given the type of customer service you deserve. I am very proud of my staff and think that they normally do a wonderful job. I assure you I will discuss this with them in our next staff meeting. We hope you will return soon and give our staff another opportunity to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.