We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY< NOISY>NOISY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NOISY< NOISY>NOISY”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never had a room with more noise ! Bed nice, Bath nice, couldn't even get close to the breakfast because of the bus people and teenagers dominating the room.
NEVER, ever stay in the end rooms because the stairs are connected to the room walls...every time some one uses the stairs, the room shakes and sounds like the inside of a drum.
BAD experience for us.....after driving many miles, we were very tired and did not sleep more than a few hours due to the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello,

I am so sorry to hear that you experienced noise and a crowed breakfast room. This time of the year we do a lot of ski business and had several groups in the hotel. Please understand that we do all we can to get the groups through the breakfast line as quick as possible but our hotel stays very full. We hope that you will come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    58
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
126
62
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here twice in a 2 week period on our way south and back. The rooms seemed very new and decorated nicely, everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was very kind and attentive, and we enjoyed chatting with the breakfast room attendant. The morning breakfast was great, with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed it so much that you will come back and see us in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hotel must be very new because everyhting was immacualte. We stayed in room 113 which was by itself on the ground floor near the pool and exercise room. It was like having a private wing of a hotel. The room was great, the pool area was clean and neat and the exercise room was new and the equipment was fully functional. The included breakfast had everything imagineable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Traveling all over the country I don't get to see home a lot. So it's nice to pull into a hotel and have that home feeling. I arrived at this hotel with two college basketball teams. Andrew at the front desk was very fast and nice about getting the students into their rooms. My room was very clean with great beds. The WiFi is very fast and easy to connect to. Breakfast was great with lots to choose from, and the room had a warm feeling to it. I can't wait to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hello,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. Making you feel like you are at home while staying in our hotel is the greatest compliment you could give us. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites, Princeton, WV, was SO CLEAN and SO COMFORTABLE! After 2 weeks of hotels we were so happy to find a really clean hotel that really had all the things they advertised! Everything thing was clean and working properly. The bedding was great. The staff was friendly and capable. We will definitely stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Hello Steve,

We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We always enjoy seeing you come back. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Country Inn and Suites is located right off I-77 away from the hustle of the other hotels and eating establishments. This does not mean it is out of the way as it is just a few minutes to a good choice of restaurants. The Inn is very clean and nicely appointed from the lobby to the rooms. Speaking of the rooms they are large and include a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator They serve a very nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy as well as waffles and hot and cold cereal. Check in and out were quick and easy. When we checked in the folks in front of us did not have a reservation so it took a while to get them checked in. The clerk apologized to us for the wait which was appreciated although we did not mind at all.The only negative was the bed pillows. They were very poor and provided no support for your head. This does not keep me from highly recommending this hotel to business and leisure travelers. We will stay here again on subsequent trips through WV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay a positive one and enjoy hearing the feed back. Thank you for letting us know about the pillows. This will be valuable information for us to pass on to Carlson Hotels to show how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is only 30 minutes from Beckley WV and well worth the drive to stay here. This is so clean and well managed, the staff is excellent. The breakfast is wonderful if traveling with family as there is something everyone will like. All fresh and well maintained. The lobby is so cozy you will love sitting there reading books from their library. Thanks to the entire staff for making this a MUST STOP location when in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.