We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Princeton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place in Princeton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I booked this room after I couldn't get a room booked at the Hampton because it was sold out, and I'm really glad I did. This place is awesome! It is a little out of the hustle and bustle of the other hotels, restaurants, and gas stations, but I think that is better, actually. Walmart, the Outback and Ryans are super close. Only about 8 minutes or so from downtown. This hotel is only 3 years old and is super clean and modern. Breakfast was very good...sausage, eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, etc. The whole hotel is non-smoking and no pets allowed, which I like. The only negative is that the room walls are paper thin! I could hear the people talking in the next room, but as long as you don't have noisy neighbors it is fine. I slept really well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello,

I want to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites. My staff and I strive to make every guest stay a perfect one and from your comments you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and do not take it for granted. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you again.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    50
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
55
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean, which is my #1 priority, so the stay was a success. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast above average. Fresh-baked cookies available at the guest. Only negative is that the TV remote was slow and somewhat unresponsive. Would stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay a perfect one and appreciate you letting us know about yours.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently stopped here with 4 of my friends --all "seniors" & all very well traveled with "expectations" . We all found it to be clean , well kept, & convenient location to the expressway . The breakfast was more than adequate & hot .The rooms were very roomy .
The personnel were all very helpful & pleasant .
Thank You !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay a perfect one and appreciate you letting us know about yours.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I saw Country Inn & Suites as having perfect reviews in Howire. I saw nothing to make me feel otherwise. I hope to return on another trip. From stepping into the lobby to leaving the next day, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello,

I received your comments reagrding your stay at Country Inn & Suites Princeton West Virginia. I would like to thank you for your kind words and let you know we try and make every guest stay a perfect one. If for some reason we were to fall short please be assured we will take care of the issue. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time in the area and can't wait to come back.we took a week long trip from florida to southern West Virginia and all in between.this was one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we stayed in.the staff was very helpful not only to us but also to someone who came in looking for a pet friendly hotel they took the time to help her.it was great to see customer service like this.on a note my husband and I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub after a long hike up a mountain.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello,

I want to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to West Virginia and found our hotel. Please be sure to stop in and stay with us on your next trip. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our third stay and the property is still very clean and well maintained. Some of the same front desk staff we remember from three years ago are friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and the extra mirror above the high bar provides great lighting for make up application. Breakfast was as expected, lots to choose from and something for everyone. They offer a senior rate that cannot be beat. Great value and good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
My staff and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

enjoyed my stay here
staff is very friendly , the best and newest hotel in princeton, i would definetly come back,room are extra large,i used to stay at hampton but now i stay at country inn & suites
breakfast was excellent

Room Tip: take a large room at the corner on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello,

I want to take the time to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Princeton. We strive to make every guest stay a perfect one and we hope that your was too. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.