We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for a night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for a night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was one of the few off the I77 that had availability during the Labour Day weekend with a reasonable rate. The check in was smooth - staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are HUGE, comfortable and clean.

Kids loved the warm cookies that were always available and we loved the coffee/tea.

There really isn't anything directly beside the hotel but just up the road are lots of restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast we good - typical free hotel breakfast but we were all happy with the offerings.

Great night stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
59
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Country Inn and suites was one of the few hotels that had rooms at this exit off of I77. Check in went well and we got a nice double Queen suite and went to our room. Our room looked nice and all seemed good. My son then said his foot was wet. Indeed it was and we found 3 or 4 areas (one was at least 10 square feet) of the rug that were damp or wet. I asked the front desk about it and they apologized and said they had shampooed the rug earlier that day. I asked about another room but there were no more rooms that would meet our occupancy needs. They offered a fan to run in the room to help with drying. I said fine and they handed it to me to carry up and use as I saw fit. No offer of a discount. They did apologize.

Not impressed. Beyond that, the accommodations were fine and the included breakfast worked out great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello

I did want to take the time to respond to your comment of a wet carpet. We shampoo our carpets often due to the high traffic volume in and out of our hotel. I apologize that your carpets were not completely dry upon your check in because we are so busy we were not able to move you to a different room and I apologize for that as well.However, I am glad to hear that your accomodations meet your satisfaction and do hope that we see you again. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We obtained our rooms through hot-wire so we received a rate that was exceptional.

Front desk service was excellent--very personable. Warm cookies are always a nice touch.

Hotel appeared to be very new and well-kept. We got adjoining rooms and both were very spacious.

Breakfast was pretty average.

Overall, a nice, comfortable and clean stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The indoor pool was great. The service was EXCELLENT!! Our family of five fit well in the room. WE used a roll away bed and the room still seemed large. The front desk help at night was wonderful - very attentive and kind. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Country Inn & Suites is best accomidation in the area.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent! We used a roll away in the room and there was still plenty of space. A-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my first stay at a Country Inn. I had always assumed that Country Inns were themed around "country" style decor but was was pleasantly surprised to see how nice the hotel was (and relatively new). It compared very well to a Marriott Courtyard in terms of room quality and decor. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family and I loved our stay at this hotel. Our suite was very clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool. The front desk clerk, I believe his name was Andrew, was exceptional. Wonderful facility and if in the area again we will certainly stay here!

Room Tip: Close to several restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

On a drive from WI to NC, we decided to call it a day as we traveled through WV. We had decided to stop at a Country Inn, as we've had mostly good experiences at these properties. We used the GPS to find the one in Princeton WV. Of course the "coupon discount special" room category was not available, but that's OK, and not unexpected. We got a nice little suite with a king bed, for a reasonable price, and it was clean and comfortable. What else do you want or need from an overnight stop in a roadside hotel? One notable feature of the property was the front desk clerk, Kellie. She couldn't have been more friendly, efficient or helpful. She's the kind of person every business owner hopes he/she has as the first face the public sees of their business. She was a real sweetheart, and recommended a wonderful restaurant (Campestre) that perfectly suited our needs and wants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a nice view of the mountains, and are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to contact us. See you soon. we strive to make every guest stay a perfect one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.