We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

Very Nice, Clean and beds were amazingly comfortable. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    49
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
93
53
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AKRON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is the best dog friendly hotel you will find. The staff was very kind, the room smelled fresh, the furniture was new and stylish. The bed linens were more comfortable than mine at home - all feather and down! The only negatives were the VERY large spider I found in the room (which could happen anywhere) and the noisy busload of college students above us (just being themselves - staying up late watching TV). The free continental breakfast and cookies at the front desk were extra bonuses! The coffee was delicious too! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

There are several hotels within a mile or too, but this is our first time at this hotel. We had a suite. Overall, the stay was nice. The staff was very nice. The regular beds were comfortable but not the sleeper sofa. I would not plan to use the sleep sofa in a future trip. I like that the room had a digital thermometer so you could set the actual temp of the room. A few times you could hear the people on the floor above you but it wasn't a big issue. We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were clean but I will mention that on the second day, two of our hand towels had a pink stain. Not a big issue and I am sure that the hotel would have traded them out if we had asked. We were under the impression that it was a 2 queen suite but it was a queen and a full. Again, we did not raise the issue as it was not a problem for us. We did not do the free breakfast as we were meeting family but I noticed it was crowded when we walked by so it must have been good. Pool was small but nice. Overall a nice atmosphere and would consider staying again when shopping for rates.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here with my family (3 adults 1 child) Oct 14th and 15th. The hotel experience over all was very pleasing. The front desk staff very helpful and check in flawless. We had breakfast out so can't comment on the breakfast but dining room looked very pleasing. My one disappointment was the sofa bed. It looked like a mattress pad over 2 or 3 inch springs. The front desk offered a roll-a-way but for one night I declined. Would recommend if you don't need to use the sofa bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for one night as we we on our way north and chose this hotel over others due to previous reviews. I am glad with my choice, this is clean and convenient at a decent price.
Nice ambiance in the lobby and rooms, free breakfast as well. Close to the interstate and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was our second stay. The front desk remembered us and our review. Upon check-in, all carts were being used so the front desk sent someone upstairs to retrieve carts that people just leave in the hallway. The room was on a quiet back end corner and was clean and comfortable. We booked a handicap room with a wheelchair schower. I don't know how they would correct the water spill out onto the floor and need to add towel racks close to the shower. The breakfast staff was very attentive and friendly. Outback Steakhouse was still a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

nice place. clean big rooms nice breakfast.only issue was kids running in room above us all weekend hotel did nothing when we complained

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Hello,

Thank you posting your comments regarding your recent and enjoyable stay with us. e do apologize that you experienced some noise from kids above you. Please be assured that my staff does everything they can to make sure all of our guest enjoy their stays. We do monitor the halls and make calls if noise is excessive. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.