We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Niagara Falls, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed one night during our traveling back from Florida. Very nice, clean hotel. Will be back. Nice breakfast in the AM too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    47
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
82
45
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed here on a baseball trip to Concord University. This was a wonderful place to stay and they treated us very well. We would stay there again with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This is the first time I have stayed at a Country Inn & Suites. After reading the positive reviews on T/A I decided to give it a try. Check in was a breeze. Dawn at the front desk was very nice and made me feel like a welcomed guest. The room was large and well appointed. The bedding was very comfortable. The breakfast area was well maintained and had a good selection of items. The indoor pool looked inviting, although, I didn't have time to use it.

One day, I was not feeling well and asked to have my room cleaned last. Later I came downstairs and told Barbara, at the front desk, the room was available for cleaning. It seemed like only thirty minutes later that Barbara found me in the business center. She said the room was ready if I wanted to rest. The next day I was in the business center again when Barbara came by and asked how I was feeling. I said much better after my day of rest. She said some hot tea may help me feel better. Soon she came back with a cup of hot tea with lemon and honey...very soothing. The level of service I received at this hotel was amazing. If all Country Inn & Suites are as nice and provide the service level of this location, I will be a loyal customer of this chain.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscoe, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. There were many young people staying at this hotel and they were loud. Room doors opening and closing late into the night, very irritating. Continental breakfast on Sunday was horrilbe. I understand there were many guests but they should have been prepared. They ran out of loaf bread, biscuits, coffee (had to ask to have more coffee made) and cereal among other items.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010 via mobile

This hotel is new, kept very clean and well maintained. It is in a great location, off by itself so is very quiet I requested the top floor and had a very restful sleep. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in and the room was spacious. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of variety, was filling, and tasted good. The AAA rate at $89 + tax was a great value. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed here traveling as a mid-point stopover November 21st and 30th with our smallish dog. Rooms are clean...no 'dog' smells and staff is very pleasant. Would stay here again. Fairly new property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Convenient stop between beach and Midwest. I had a king room with AAA rate--good value for such a clean, spacious room, which included mini-fridge, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, clean bathroom with spacious countertop, hair dryer & toiletries provided. Very comfortable bed, nice flat-screen TV. Cookies, coffee, hot chocolate offered in lobby 24-7. Decent-enough hot breakfast and good selection of cold items, too. Several amenities I did not use--business center, fitness center, heated pool. Staff are friendly. Princeton has a selection of franchise restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Princeton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.