We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Efficient, Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed here for a quick night on our way to visit family. We usually stay at a hotel across the street, but since this hotel was a bit cheaper we stayed at Sleep Inn this time. The check in was quicker and the service was more professional than the other place. One down side for me was that our room was on the first floor and I didn't like that cars/guests were right outside the bedroom window. The hotel was nicely decorated and was quiet and peaceful when we checked in. There was also a small indoor pool which I thought was a nice surprise. The room itself was sort of small and compact, but efficient. The sink area was separated from the bathroom, and the shower was a cool shape. The comforter on the bed seemed outdated and was kind of scratchy, and the mattresses were not the most comfortable. Overall I did have a peaceful nights rest, the hotel was pretty quiet all night long. Check out was easy. We didn't try the free breakfast. One thing to mention about the location is that it was kind of behind Lowes, and the driveway/road was not really well plowed. Compared to other hotels in the area we were wondering "do we turn here?" as we were pulling in. We'd stay here again to save some money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
34
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Stayed here on our way south for the winter. This hotel had everything we were looking for at a great price-easy on-off from highway, clean room, comfortable bed, fridge & decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Our stay was a one night stopover to/from North Carolina. The king suite has a micro/fridge, roomy sitting area with a sofa. Window can be opened. There's plenty of space to open up luggage on the luggage rack & large desk, plus a closet for hanging bags. Large bathroom. Helpful staff at front desk helped hold front door open for us as we checked in & out dragging too much luggage! Good choice of restaurants (sit-down, buffet, fast food) close by.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed here 1/25 and 1/26 of 2009. Skiing at Winterplace over the long weekend. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plan to stay here from now on for our annual ski trip.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn because we were skiing the next day at Winterplace. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Actually the room had almost an overpowering smell of clean, almost like they were covering up something or it may have actually just been really clean. The shower looked like some sort of time machine, but no problems.
The breakfast was good (waffles, juice, hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, cereal).
Only negatives were the hot tub was out of commission and the bathroom door was like a sliding closet door that was really noisy when opening and closing.

Not sure what the deal was with the light in the room, but i woke up to a flashing lamp, i thought it was a UFO or part of a fire alarm without the noise. It was strange, but i just went back to sleep. i suppose it may have been a nightlight of some sort?

  • Liked — Wireless Internet, clean, not too far from skiing
  • Disliked — bathroom door,
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

We came into town for a funeral - Simply needed some place to stay. We were very impressed with the hotel overall, but especially the king suite. The room was very large with a king size bed and even a sofa sleeper. The carpet was very clean and even had a pad under it. There was a coffee table and a large desk that came in very handy for eating comfortably. The atmosphere in the room was spacious and "homy." The shower in the bathroom had no door which didnt matter because you actually stepped in and walked down a little hallway to reach the shower area, a very nice touch. The bathroom vanity was quite long with plenty of space, with lots of towels. The hallways and stairwells were clean and well kept. The hotel also had an elevator so you didnt have to drag your luggage up the stairs. The rate charged for the room was only $63.99. You can't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — The huge, immaculate suite.
  • Disliked — N\A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

stayed here on my way from the east coast back to ohio. have no complaints. got the king suite i requested & got a great preferred rate, no extra charge for my dog, so i could use the extra $ as a tip for housekeeping. room was very clean, ample towels & pillows. cable channels were crazy - they had more than i have at home! free wireless internet, very quiet. comfy bed.

breakfast was a bit disappointing because the milk was the only protein, but they did have a waffle maker which was nice.

they are remodeling so the pool was closed, but that was stated on their website so i knew ahead of time.

nice proximity to I-77 & a ton of restaurants

we got hit with 2" of snow that i didn't see forecast anywhere - i think they are up in the mountains enough to expect different weather than what you see for major cities on the news. just something to be aware of...

  • Liked — clean, updated, free internet, welcomed dogs, quiet
  • Disliked — minimal protein at breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.