We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good place for a night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn because we were skiing the next day at Winterplace. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Actually the room had almost an overpowering smell of clean, almost like they were covering up something or it may have actually just been really clean. The shower looked like some sort of time machine, but no problems.
The breakfast was good (waffles, juice, hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, cereal).
Only negatives were the hot tub was out of commission and the bathroom door was like a sliding closet door that was really noisy when opening and closing.

Not sure what the deal was with the light in the room, but i woke up to a flashing lamp, i thought it was a UFO or part of a fire alarm without the noise. It was strange, but i just went back to sleep. i suppose it may have been a nightlight of some sort?

  • Liked — Wireless Internet, clean, not too far from skiing
  • Disliked — bathroom door,
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
32
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheelersburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

We came into town for a funeral - Simply needed some place to stay. We were very impressed with the hotel overall, but especially the king suite. The room was very large with a king size bed and even a sofa sleeper. The carpet was very clean and even had a pad under it. There was a coffee table and a large desk that came in very handy for eating comfortably. The atmosphere in the room was spacious and "homy." The shower in the bathroom had no door which didnt matter because you actually stepped in and walked down a little hallway to reach the shower area, a very nice touch. The bathroom vanity was quite long with plenty of space, with lots of towels. The hallways and stairwells were clean and well kept. The hotel also had an elevator so you didnt have to drag your luggage up the stairs. The rate charged for the room was only $63.99. You can't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — The huge, immaculate suite.
  • Disliked — N\A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

stayed here on my way from the east coast back to ohio. have no complaints. got the king suite i requested & got a great preferred rate, no extra charge for my dog, so i could use the extra $ as a tip for housekeeping. room was very clean, ample towels & pillows. cable channels were crazy - they had more than i have at home! free wireless internet, very quiet. comfy bed.

breakfast was a bit disappointing because the milk was the only protein, but they did have a waffle maker which was nice.

they are remodeling so the pool was closed, but that was stated on their website so i knew ahead of time.

nice proximity to I-77 & a ton of restaurants

we got hit with 2" of snow that i didn't see forecast anywhere - i think they are up in the mountains enough to expect different weather than what you see for major cities on the news. just something to be aware of...

  • Liked — clean, updated, free internet, welcomed dogs, quiet
  • Disliked — minimal protein at breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed here on our way to Southport, North Carolina. Easy access to the Sleep Inn from the main highway. Safe area. Quiet. Nice sized room. Very clean. Pool and hot tub clean and in excellent working condition. Staff friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Liked — Location & Quality
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

Great location. Cool pool. Sweet doorless showers are fun for all.

  • Liked — showers
  • Disliked — air conditioning, no front door
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

Stayed at the Sleep Inn recently for some overnight business in the Princeton area. Had a rate of $72 for the night. Hotel appears to be newer than some of the surrounding hotels. I have previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Princeton (which appeared to be undergoing some renovations). My room was perfectly acceptable. Staff was friendly and inside and outside areas were well kept and maintained. Breakfast bar was normal grains/cereals/waffle fare (although they did have boiled eggs). Inside pool and spa appeared to be clean and something kids would love. My room had a microwave and refrigerator. In room HBO. TV was nice and bathroom stocked with usual toiletries. Also noted a 10% discount with room key at Texas Steakhouse or Chili’s (both located nearby). My only drawback was no work-out room, but I did not make reservations. No business office either, but I did not need access to computer as I was just down there for the night (from Charleston, WV). All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

Stopped in for an overnight on our way to Pittsburgh, PA. It was clean, and right off the highway so convenient as well. The beds were comfortable enough and the linens were all fine. Bathroom was very small would be my only complaint. Breakfast was typical continental fare with juice, coffee bagels, waffles etc - same as you get anywhere else in a hotel of this type. I'll stay there again if I happen to be going that way again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.