We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our vacation return trip took us through princeton WV. Our overnight stop was at the sleep inn. We had booked the room abt 24 hours earlier and they had only rooms with full size beds left.
The area has lots of restaurants and is right off the freeway. The entrance at the rear of the building smelled very strong of cigarette smoke, but our smoke free room did not. The room is very small but did have a fridge and microwave. The internet was hard to get onto but once connected was fine.
The cost of he room was abt $100.00 on a sat night

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post you comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continually to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Positive word of mouth is vital in building our business as well as our reputation. We hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
34
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family recently stayed here during our drive from SC to NY. I didn't realize how busy Princeton, WV would be, but my girls were beyond stir crazy in the car so we decided to stop. After going to two other hotels before here, we finally got a room at the Sleep Inn. Price was great and the beds were comfy. I was hoping to be able to relax in a hot tub while the hubby and girls swam, but there was no hot tub. Pool was very warm, but small. There was no bathtub in the room which made it difficult to bathe the kids that night. We had to all get in the small stand up shower. I could actually feel the shower moving up and down while in it (like I was on a boat....). Also, my husband had to literally throw himself against the door in order to be able to look the dead bolt. Breakfast was good, but not much to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we take very seriously your observations. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with clean guestrooms, a good breakfast, and professional service from our friendly staff. Feel assured that your comments have been shared with staff and have been thoroughly evaluated. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have now stayed at this property twice and will stay again in the future when I'm in the area. I travel all across the state of WV for work. The staff at the front desk is consistently friendly, efficient and accurate. I stayed in a King Suite both stays and the accommodations were perfect. The room was clean and spacious. The fitness center and swimming pool are well maintained. I have stayed in neighboring properties and prefer this hotel when I am in the Princeton area.

Room Tip: I have only booked a King Suite at this location, so I can't speak for how the accommodations ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We want to thank you for providing your feedback and for being a loyal guest to our hotel! Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and we are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to serve you again on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We travel this route often. Our small dog often comes with us. We have found this to be our favorite place. They are pet and people friendly. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. The hotel is quiet. What else could we want?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide good customer relations through our wonderful staff and provide you a comfortable stay in our newly renovated rooms. Also, we are delighted that we were able to accommodate your pet and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stopped here on a road trip when we were too tired to drive anymore. Actually went to another hotel first, but they were full and recommended this place. We were a little nervous as we'd never stayed at a Sleep Inn but were pleasantly surprised.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and fairly modern. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast is included and had plenty of selection.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. So, again we thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, so I really didn't know what to expect. But from the moment we went to check in, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was warm and friendly and our room was beautifully modern and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and we Loved the large bathroom! It was also nice to have refreshing lemon water offered in the lobby in addition to the standard coffee. Breakfast was well-stocked and good. (We were there on a busy weekend, so the seating area was a bit crowded, but if that bothers you, you could always take your breakfast back up to your room.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you on behalf of the staff and management of our hotel for posting your comments. We work hard to provide each guest the quality service you received while visiting our area. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us a great response and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is situated in a great location off 460 and is nearby many restaurants. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Loved the unique shower and the bathroom set up. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Maintenance arrived within 5 minutes of reporting a burned out bulb. Breakfast is offered and looked sufficient though I did not partake due to working hours. Parking is plentiful and Wal-Mart's is nearby. Also boasts an indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we take very seriously your observations. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with clean guestrooms, a good breakfast, and professional service from our friendly staff. Feel assured that your comments have been shared with staff and have been thoroughly evaluated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.