We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn a good choice but can be noisy in warm weather” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sleep Inn a good choice but can be noisy in warm weather”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here 2 times separated by one week. The first stay was during cool weather so we did not need the AC system and the room was quiet. But the second time was during warm weather. The room was very noisy due to the AC units from other rooms. Luckily the HVAC system has a fan setting which produced enough white noise for us to get sleep. However the refrigerator was very noisy.
The breakfast buffet was fine.
The folks at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Note that the mini-frig in the room does not have a freezer which we needed to keep our artificial ice (for our cooler) frozen.
I would not stay here on business. The work desk is very small and not conducive to work.

Overall this is a nice place but I would only stay here in cool weather. In the summer the noise would be terrible.

Note: For a place to eat, go to the Hong Kong Chinese restaurant. Small place with takeout and only 4 table but very good food and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of the Sleep Inn & Suites Princeton WV. Your opinion is valued greatly as a Choice Hotel Guest. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. I would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future to provide a favorable stay. Please feel free to contact me to further discuss and matters surrounding your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
34
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had to visit friends in area on Memorial Day weekend. All room in area are over priced. But for what we paid was somewhat decent. Breakfast okay, clean contemporary room. Staff friendly. AC a little noisy and pet friendly. Would stay again, If the price was right and nothing else met our standards..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

All the motels at the Princeton interchange seem over-priced. This one has pretensions to enter the Country Inn & Suites category (fancy linens and furniture, hot breakfast, etc.). They're almost there. After switching rooms to get a cold refrigerator, everything went pretty well. Both the brunette and the blonde staff at the desk were excellent in every way. An extra chair was brought to our room on request. Only flaw was a shower head that would not work properly. They seemed happy to learn about it so it could be fixed. Breakfast is a real weak spot. Very watery orange juice (wasn't made correctly). Very tough-skinned little finger sausages. Scrambled eggs that had been put through the de-flavorizer. Biscuits of very poor quality, virtually tasteless. Too many tables squeezed into a small breakfast room, so constant bumping of hips and shoulders.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you had and the service you received from our staff. We are deeply sorry you were not well satisfied with our breakfast selections. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and we hope to serve you on your next future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with our stay. Easy to get to from the hwy and located across from Lowes. Lots of resteraunts and groceries near by...and a Starbucks!! Hotel was clean and very friendly staff. Beds and bedding was very comfortable and clean. Kids loved the nice warm pool. Stopped in on our way to Myrtle Beach. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are very accommodating for our guests and we feel providing you friendly service and clean rooms is of the utmost importance. Also, training our employees to be knowledgeable, friendly and accurate is also very important and a continuing process. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Returning to the north we stopped in Princeton for dinner and afterwards decided to make this our stop for the night. Going through the hotel coupon books we picked up at tourist center, we chose to try the Sleep Inn. It is located behind the Lowes and is just off the hwy. $69 for the night with coupon and includes breakfast. We got to our room and was indeed quite surprised how nicely paited and decorated it was. Better than a lot of the bigger chain hotels. Perfect if you just need a clean, well kept place for the traveler. Bed was comfortable, sink is outside the bathroom so one can use it while the other is in the shower. Breakfast in the morning was the standard scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and cereals with coffee. perfect for eat and run. We were back on the road by 7am. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The location is not far from the interstate near businesses and residential neighborhood. Plenty of parking. The room was nice and quiet. The staff friendly. Breakfast was nicely presented.
The hotel is near gas stations, and restaurants.
I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I appreciate your kind words of praise, and will pass them along to our staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with friendly service, clean rooms, comfort and a good hearty breakfast. Again, many thanks. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Evidently this handicap room next to the pool is not used much. Dog hair stuck all over the window that would blow into the room when the heat was on. No housekeeping staff available so the clerk gave me a wet rag to wipe it.
While finishing in the bath tub, noticed black line of scum? up high on the tub completely around. Was late so mentioned to the clerk when checking out and they did give me some $$ off the bill
Pool was small and VERY warm - like a hot tub!!
Overall, the place is a bit dirty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.