We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy beds!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cozy beds!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with our stay. Easy to get to from the hwy and located across from Lowes. Lots of resteraunts and groceries near by...and a Starbucks!! Hotel was clean and very friendly staff. Beds and bedding was very comfortable and clean. Kids loved the nice warm pool. Stopped in on our way to Myrtle Beach. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are very accommodating for our guests and we feel providing you friendly service and clean rooms is of the utmost importance. Also, training our employees to be knowledgeable, friendly and accurate is also very important and a continuing process. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
34
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Returning to the north we stopped in Princeton for dinner and afterwards decided to make this our stop for the night. Going through the hotel coupon books we picked up at tourist center, we chose to try the Sleep Inn. It is located behind the Lowes and is just off the hwy. $69 for the night with coupon and includes breakfast. We got to our room and was indeed quite surprised how nicely paited and decorated it was. Better than a lot of the bigger chain hotels. Perfect if you just need a clean, well kept place for the traveler. Bed was comfortable, sink is outside the bathroom so one can use it while the other is in the shower. Breakfast in the morning was the standard scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and cereals with coffee. perfect for eat and run. We were back on the road by 7am. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The location is not far from the interstate near businesses and residential neighborhood. Plenty of parking. The room was nice and quiet. The staff friendly. Breakfast was nicely presented.
The hotel is near gas stations, and restaurants.
I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I appreciate your kind words of praise, and will pass them along to our staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with friendly service, clean rooms, comfort and a good hearty breakfast. Again, many thanks. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochranton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Evidently this handicap room next to the pool is not used much. Dog hair stuck all over the window that would blow into the room when the heat was on. No housekeeping staff available so the clerk gave me a wet rag to wipe it.
While finishing in the bath tub, noticed black line of scum? up high on the tub completely around. Was late so mentioned to the clerk when checking out and they did give me some $$ off the bill
Pool was small and VERY warm - like a hot tub!!
Overall, the place is a bit dirty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Rooms a little small but very clean. Toilet/shower room had sliding door which was very hard to close. Shower door doesn't fit snug at bottom, so be sure to put towel on floor next to it. Small pets ok. Very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast with eggs and meat. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, and our friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, WV
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was friendly, both upon check in and extending our stay. It does look like it has been remodeled recently. Beds are firm if you like that. Breakfast was pretty standard but included hot foods. I would stay at this hotel again while in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations! We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give every guest a great experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our entire staff to continue providing great service to our guests! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a good Sleep Inn and staff is very accommodating. Unlike other Sleep Inn's I have stayed in, I actually got a room with a bathtub once. Don't know if it was a pre-rennovation one though.
Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We enjoy hearing positive feedback and use it to better our serve all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.