We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Handicapped Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Cochranton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beware of the Handicapped Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Evidently this handicap room next to the pool is not used much. Dog hair stuck all over the window that would blow into the room when the heat was on. No housekeeping staff available so the clerk gave me a wet rag to wipe it.
While finishing in the bath tub, noticed black line of scum? up high on the tub completely around. Was late so mentioned to the clerk when checking out and they did give me some $$ off the bill
Pool was small and VERY warm - like a hot tub!!
Overall, the place is a bit dirty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
42
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Rooms a little small but very clean. Toilet/shower room had sliding door which was very hard to close. Shower door doesn't fit snug at bottom, so be sure to put towel on floor next to it. Small pets ok. Very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast with eggs and meat. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, and our friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was friendly, both upon check in and extending our stay. It does look like it has been remodeled recently. Beds are firm if you like that. Breakfast was pretty standard but included hot foods. I would stay at this hotel again while in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations! We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give every guest a great experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our entire staff to continue providing great service to our guests! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a good Sleep Inn and staff is very accommodating. Unlike other Sleep Inn's I have stayed in, I actually got a room with a bathtub once. Don't know if it was a pre-rennovation one though.
Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We enjoy hearing positive feedback and use it to better our serve all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After reading reviews we gave them a try. We usually stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. Clean comfortable and a very pleasant staff. Plus they honored the coupon from the travel magazine. We think we found a new place to stop on our way home from Hilton Head.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped at this motel before, stayed in a king on the 1st floor and it was pretty good, BUT this past April they had over booked, still got in with out RESV but got put on the 3rd floor, we thought we were in a totally different motel then the past. The bed Comforter had blood stains, the carpet was dirty, and smelled like a smoke shelter, but we of course didint make any waves, just probably wont go back. The breakfast was pretty good, but what bothered us was that truck drivers that slept in their trucks, came in and was eating, thats WRONG!!!

Room Tip: Get on the 1st floor, or move on!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I have investigated all of your issues and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had.
Our hotel is currently under renovations. All rooms are completly refreshed from ceiling to floor. We hope in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property is good when I'm traveling in wv historically, but I was happy this trip to find they updated the lobby (love the bamboo'ish floors) and the rooms are mostly done (mine was). Also close to Starbucks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thanks for the great comments on our renovations. I'm glad to hear that you liked what we have done to the hotel and especially our rooms and lobby. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.