We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in Princeton, WV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in Princeton, WV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Rooms a little small but very clean. Toilet/shower room had sliding door which was very hard to close. Shower door doesn't fit snug at bottom, so be sure to put towel on floor next to it. Small pets ok. Very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast with eggs and meat. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, and our friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
39
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, WV
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was friendly, both upon check in and extending our stay. It does look like it has been remodeled recently. Beds are firm if you like that. Breakfast was pretty standard but included hot foods. I would stay at this hotel again while in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations! We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give every guest a great experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our entire staff to continue providing great service to our guests! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a good Sleep Inn and staff is very accommodating. Unlike other Sleep Inn's I have stayed in, I actually got a room with a bathtub once. Don't know if it was a pre-rennovation one though.
Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We enjoy hearing positive feedback and use it to better our serve all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After reading reviews we gave them a try. We usually stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. Clean comfortable and a very pleasant staff. Plus they honored the coupon from the travel magazine. We think we found a new place to stop on our way home from Hilton Head.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped at this motel before, stayed in a king on the 1st floor and it was pretty good, BUT this past April they had over booked, still got in with out RESV but got put on the 3rd floor, we thought we were in a totally different motel then the past. The bed Comforter had blood stains, the carpet was dirty, and smelled like a smoke shelter, but we of course didint make any waves, just probably wont go back. The breakfast was pretty good, but what bothered us was that truck drivers that slept in their trucks, came in and was eating, thats WRONG!!!

Room Tip: Get on the 1st floor, or move on!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I have investigated all of your issues and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had.
Our hotel is currently under renovations. All rooms are completly refreshed from ceiling to floor. We hope in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property is good when I'm traveling in wv historically, but I was happy this trip to find they updated the lobby (love the bamboo'ish floors) and the rooms are mostly done (mine was). Also close to Starbucks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thanks for the great comments on our renovations. I'm glad to hear that you liked what we have done to the hotel and especially our rooms and lobby. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located minutes from the interstate this hotel is within a walk or a short drive of a number of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Recommend this hotel for an overnight stay as you travel through West Virginia.

Room Tip: Try the main floor so you do not have to haul bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments for your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites in Princeton. Thank you for pointing out the friendly staff and clean rooms that you experienced during your visit. We all know that as a customer you have many choices when it comes to hotels and the only difference in most cases is the service that is provided. Service is the one thing we have control over and we continue to look for ways to improve that will separate our hotel from the rest. Thank you again and your comments will be shared with our entire team as it is their efforts that made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.