We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After reading reviews we gave them a try. We usually stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. Clean comfortable and a very pleasant staff. Plus they honored the coupon from the travel magazine. We think we found a new place to stop on our way home from Hilton Head.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
34
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped at this motel before, stayed in a king on the 1st floor and it was pretty good, BUT this past April they had over booked, still got in with out RESV but got put on the 3rd floor, we thought we were in a totally different motel then the past. The bed Comforter had blood stains, the carpet was dirty, and smelled like a smoke shelter, but we of course didint make any waves, just probably wont go back. The breakfast was pretty good, but what bothered us was that truck drivers that slept in their trucks, came in and was eating, thats WRONG!!!

Room Tip: Get on the 1st floor, or move on!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I have investigated all of your issues and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had.
Our hotel is currently under renovations. All rooms are completly refreshed from ceiling to floor. We hope in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property is good when I'm traveling in wv historically, but I was happy this trip to find they updated the lobby (love the bamboo'ish floors) and the rooms are mostly done (mine was). Also close to Starbucks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thanks for the great comments on our renovations. I'm glad to hear that you liked what we have done to the hotel and especially our rooms and lobby. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located minutes from the interstate this hotel is within a walk or a short drive of a number of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Recommend this hotel for an overnight stay as you travel through West Virginia.

Room Tip: Try the main floor so you do not have to haul bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments for your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites in Princeton. Thank you for pointing out the friendly staff and clean rooms that you experienced during your visit. We all know that as a customer you have many choices when it comes to hotels and the only difference in most cases is the service that is provided. Service is the one thing we have control over and we continue to look for ways to improve that will separate our hotel from the rest. Thank you again and your comments will be shared with our entire team as it is their efforts that made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1night hotel is in good shape appears to be well maintained.room was comfortable.hotel is rt off I 77so it is popular we had reservations so I would advise advance reservations. Only quibble is the pool heater could be turned up a few degrees .Other then that that's it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt your room/our hotel was well maintained. It is our goal to provide a great product to our guests to and ensure they will stay with us again. I will have our maintenance staff take a look at the pool temperature and thanks for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Princeton area.

Phil Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first stop on our late summer vacation. This Sleep Inn has become our usual stopover on our trips between Florida and Pittsburgh. It is a pet friendly hotel, but the room was clean. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with the usual items with an attendant keeping it that way. We have never been disappointed staying here. It's location is ideal, being directly off of the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel during your recent stay and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Princeton, West Virginia. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a nice newer hotel close to food and shopping. The room is modern and the beds were comfortable. It was a little pricey I thought but then again I booked it last minute. Be aware that your GPS may be a little off in locating the hotel. It is located directly behind the Lowes store. I would definetly stay here again if I could get a better price for the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at our hotel. It's always good to get feedback in regards to the how much our guests are enjoying our newly renovated rooms.. Our mission is provide our guests with great service and keeping our hotel maintained. We know our guests have many choices and our job is to provide a product and service above the competition. We hope will have the pleasure of serving you again during your next visit to the Princeton area.

Phil Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.