We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located minutes from the interstate this hotel is within a walk or a short drive of a number of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Recommend this hotel for an overnight stay as you travel through West Virginia.

Room Tip: Try the main floor so you do not have to haul bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments for your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites in Princeton. Thank you for pointing out the friendly staff and clean rooms that you experienced during your visit. We all know that as a customer you have many choices when it comes to hotels and the only difference in most cases is the service that is provided. Service is the one thing we have control over and we continue to look for ways to improve that will separate our hotel from the rest. Thank you again and your comments will be shared with our entire team as it is their efforts that made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
32
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1night hotel is in good shape appears to be well maintained.room was comfortable.hotel is rt off I 77so it is popular we had reservations so I would advise advance reservations. Only quibble is the pool heater could be turned up a few degrees .Other then that that's it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt your room/our hotel was well maintained. It is our goal to provide a great product to our guests to and ensure they will stay with us again. I will have our maintenance staff take a look at the pool temperature and thanks for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Princeton area.

Phil Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first stop on our late summer vacation. This Sleep Inn has become our usual stopover on our trips between Florida and Pittsburgh. It is a pet friendly hotel, but the room was clean. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with the usual items with an attendant keeping it that way. We have never been disappointed staying here. It's location is ideal, being directly off of the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel during your recent stay and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Princeton, West Virginia. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a nice newer hotel close to food and shopping. The room is modern and the beds were comfortable. It was a little pricey I thought but then again I booked it last minute. Be aware that your GPS may be a little off in locating the hotel. It is located directly behind the Lowes store. I would definetly stay here again if I could get a better price for the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at our hotel. It's always good to get feedback in regards to the how much our guests are enjoying our newly renovated rooms.. Our mission is provide our guests with great service and keeping our hotel maintained. We know our guests have many choices and our job is to provide a product and service above the competition. We hope will have the pleasure of serving you again during your next visit to the Princeton area.

Phil Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a long day of travel this was a nice place to get some much needed rest. We stayed here on the advice from tripadvisor & were happy with our choice. Upon entering the hotel it was nice & clean & the gentlemen at the front desk was polite & super helpful...the only negative was a slight smell of smoke but once you were in your room you could no longer smell it.. The room was very comfortable, clean & nicely decorated. We had a nice nights sleep & hit the free breakfast the next morning which was in a very tiny room & as we were there on a weekend it was packed with people....the lady replenishing the bar was working her tail off but it was crowded & hot! Overall it was a good experience & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and use it to make improvements and adjustments to our services and amenities. Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to serving you on your future stays in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised at my overall experience! The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and has every amenity available. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The property appeared to be fully-booked yet very quiet. Hotels in this price range often offer some level of breakfast buffet, but I have to say this hotel has one of the best. The food, from cereals to waffles, juice selections, pastries, and hot items were excellent. They have more than one person on staff replenishing food, cleaning up and assisting guests - all without being in the way. If you need a nice, clean, stress-free place to stay in Princeton, WV....do not hesitate to book a room here!

Room Tip: If traveling solo, always take a room on the 2nd floor or higher. At this hotel, a room facing the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay, and especially the breakfast. Make sure you tell all your friends to stop by and see us on their way through Princeton WV. We look forward to serving you in your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place! Nice linens! Clean room! Comfy mattress! A/c compressor cutting on and off was very loud. It sounded like a truck starting up. Vibrated room. :(. But, it could have just been this one unit. I would stay here again but opt for a different room other than 306.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the HVAC unit in that room, so that we can address that issue. We look forward to serving you on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.