We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely don't pay rack rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Nappanee, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely don't pay rack rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Prices online were ridiculously high, but most hotels in the area were comparably priced. We used a coupon out of one of the books that you find at rest stops, restaurants, gas stations, etc. and paid $65 rather than $95. Big hotel with lots of rooms. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Indoor pool was small but warm. I would stay here again as long as I could get the lower price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. The coupons definately come in handy when you are travelling, but keep in mind that they are based upon availability and the rate may not always be available.

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the pool while you were here. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Princeton WV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
32
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked stay based on location and trip advisor reviews, Right choice. Clean comfortable great location. Plenty of what ever you need close by. Breakfast selection a little above average. Great views of the mountains from the front.

Room Tip: Ask for# 303. Close the elevator and stairs, but quite. Single queen bed, but like a little minisuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! I am so pleased that we lived up to your expectations! We take pride in our property and are glad you found it to be a home away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel twice with-in the last couple of months. The staff was very friendly and the Hotel was very comfortable. I know they are going under renovations, but we didn't see any of this while we were there. The location is very convient to any possible restaurant you can think of so dinner options are a plus. Keep up the good service and hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: The King room on the 2nd floor had a tub in the bath while the King room on the first floor had a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our my rooms and should have a completely new hotel. We have completed the 3rd floor and all the suites, and will resume renovations in October.

Most all our rooms have a walk-in shower, but we do have some suites that have a tub/shower combo.

We take pride in serving you, and look forward to your future stays at our hotel!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way to Myrtle Beach. Check in was a breeze, quick and the clerk was very informative.
The room was very clean, the bed was pretty comfortable. The night was quiet and uneventful ,got a good nights sleep.
In the morning we had their breakfast which was pretty well stocked with everything you would expect.
Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! I am so pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

From the moment we walked in until the moment we left...EXCELLENT customer service! They accomodated every request. I know the website says 35 lbs for a dog..but ours weighed more. It is so hard to travel with our 4 legged family member and find a nice hotel. They didn't charge extra! Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, the rooms DID NOT smell at all! Kudos to Andrew at the front desk! He was so patient! I visited the front desk with numerous requests within a short period of time and never once did he make me feel like a pain! Excellent customer service and extremely friendly. The breakfast was very nice. They replenished the food often and kept the dining area clean! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It makes our day when someone writes such wonderful compliments about our facility! Thank you so much! We do strive to make you AND your furry friend feel at home when you are with us! Thank you for recognizing the dedication of our staff! We look forward to serving you on all your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel for one night on our way south. The hotel was very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! Good variety of hot food for breakfast. A plus was the fridge size. It was a great size to out our cooler food in.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the compliments about breakfast and the convenience of the refrigerator. We look forward to serving you on your future stays in the Princeton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We was so happy to find this hotel, was easy to find, easy check in & check out. Room was really clean, bed was super comfortable with good linens. Breakfast was good & the staff awesome & friendly! Our only regret was we didn't Bring our bathing suits, the indoor pool looked very inviting!
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Make sure you bring that bathing suit next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.