We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King bed suite worth the upgrade over regular King” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“King bed suite worth the upgrade over regular King”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel twice, going to and from over Labor Day weekend. The first night we stayed in a king bed suite, the second time in a regular king room. The cost difference was about $10. With the suite you get a larger room, a couch, and a much bigger bathroom. The regular room just did not have enough sink counter space for my stuff and my wife's stuff. In the suite, the sink counter is in the same room with the toilet and shower; with the regular room, the sink is in the sleeping room, which I do not care for. The beds in both cases were comfortable enough, nothing special.

Sleep Inns are budget hotels and so expectations should be set accordingly. However, this one had a better than average breakfast with make-your-own waffles, powdered scrambled eggs, and sausage links plus the usual array. The hotel is pet friendly, even having treat bags at the front counter. The staff was very pleasant both times. Our rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
34
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Florida and also stayed on the way back from Florida! This hotel is great! Price was reasonable and the rooms were very clean! Great shower! Lots of pillows- flat screen tv- comfortable bed! Breakfast was awesome and my kids enjoyed the yogurt and waffles. No flaws but most important there are NO BED BUGS!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay but it is a little on the expensive side. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We liked the fact that they have walk-in showers instead of bath tubs. This is our stopping point on the way to Ohio and this hotel in Princeton is probably the best bet. It also helps that there is a Chilis restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because they honored the discount coupon in the travel magazine. The front entry was clean and the check in staff was friendly. The room was dated but it was clean. There was no bathtub - just a shower, which is not very young kid friendly. The beds were average, and a variety of pillows were provided. The rooms were quiet. We attempted the continental breakfast the next morning, but it was so busy that we went elsewhere. The breakfast consisted of donuts, bagel, cereal , eggs and sausage (the sausage looked over-warmed and nasty) and a waffle maker. The one person working the breakfast could not keep up with the volume of traffic so most everything was out - even the cereal was empty. There was not a lot of seating for families either. Overall I'd say this is good for a one night stopover on a trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. The observations of our guests are very important to us, and we take them seriuosly. Since your review, we added an additional staff member to the breakfast team on days that we are very busy.

We also encourage you to continue to visit our hotel. We are getting ready to undergo a full renovation, and we will have an all new look.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and suggestions. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn located in Princeton, WVA on our way to Florida. The hotel was typical of most hotels you find along major highways. The room was OK as was the service. Nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room for the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay! We are excited about some new changes coming our way including a Deluxe Continental Breakfast by the end of May 2012, and a whole new look by the end of 2013. Please stop by and visit again, we look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel seems older, but it's a good location and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are very excited to let you know that we will be undergoing a full renovation within the next year. Come back and check out our new look. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The room was clean, I liked the set up.
Breakfast was great so was the location.
Staff was great!!

Thanks for a great stay!!
A++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.