We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“pet friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We didn't have pet but know some people have trouble finding hotels that accept pets. I don't think additional charge. Employee had their own dog on site.

Pool, no hot tub. Breakfast was the usual. Nothing to brag about but o.k. Stayed in handicapped accessible in order to have 1st floor. Think it was 118. Lighting in bathroom was almost non-existent. Would have asked to move but once suitcases are in room, husband not budging. Room fairly small.

Location close to Hwy but off busy local road; didn't have noise. Lots of eating nearby. Can walk to Chilis.

Bathroom was clean when we arrived but not sure they cleaned it while we were there. I did not notify anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. You are correct - we are 100% Pet Friendly, and there is no additional charge to travel with your furry friend.

We are in the process of upgrading our Continental Breakfast by the end of May 2012 and, in addition, we have plans to renovate the entire hotel be year-end 2013.

We look forward to you next visit, and please remember, if you need anything during your stay, PLEASE let us know! Our goal is that you are comfortable and pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
32
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Big clean rooms, Great Friendly Staff, Great Location for working with in all the small towns. Close to SO MUCH. If in this area, NO BETTER place to stay. Breakfast is only drawback.

Room Tip: Front for the Morning Sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Keep checking back with us - we are getting ready to upgrade our breakfast and we will have eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just a quick stopover heading South, but the Rollaway was already in the room, cookies were fresh and check in was smooth. Very nice continental style breakfast with some hot items.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you!! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The furnishings and decorating at Sleep Inns are on the "budget" end of the spectrum, but this motel is clean and comfortable. We had pretty much everything we needed --: decent bed, good lighting, microwave and fridge in the room, good-size flat-sceenTV with cable, free wi-fi. The HVAC unit in our room didn't seem to be working properly, but fortunately we didn't need it. We recently stayed at another Sleep Inn located in Charleston WV, and this one in Princeton did not quite measure up in several respects: 1) The breakfast was not as good at this location, they had no hot eggs, no meats or fruit, and the only hot food was make-your-own waffles; 2) the towels here were not soft and fluffy, like they were in Charleston; 3) This motel is starting to look just a little run downwith older-looking carpeting, etc. They had stacks of free USATodays and local papers in the lobby to enjoy with breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Oh, and there is an indoor pool and fitness room. Our rate was about $89/nite plus tax., which included breakfast. This motel chain is currently offering a special deal in which you can earn a free night if you book two stays, so this is why we stayed at two different Sleep Inns on our recent trip. The one in Charleston WV was a little nicer, but I would stay at either one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some exciting upgrade! We will be offering the deluxe breakfast by the end of May with many new items - including eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. We are also going to begin renovations toward the end of 2012. Keep checking back with us, because we will be getting a whole new look soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The common areas of the hotels are in good condition and attractive. They have fresh cookies, coffee/tea, and even dog treats to welcome guests. We traveled with our dog and they do not charge a pet fee. Highly recommend if you have a dog. They tried to go give us the worst room when the hotel appeared to be not too full next to the ice and soda machine and close to the elevator so we asked to change rooms and got a much quieter room. I do not understand why some hotels do that that. I must look like an easy target. Especially when using their Choice rewards program and reserving on line. The room itself was just ok. I thought based on the common areas the room would have been a little nicer.The furnishings are a a little cheap as well as the towels. I liked the walk in shower which is unusual for a motel. They had a condescending notice/price list prominently posted on the desk for guests who want to purchase items in the room such as sheets, towels, alarm clocks, etc. It notes these items are popular with their guests and they offer them for "purchase". I understand this is to discourage people stealing them in which every item is priced about four times of what it is worth. I find that in bad taste to post this way and as another poster noted and makes you worry that may add items on to your bill as it your word against theirs. Breakfast was fine, good coffee (!) a nice light quick bite. Overall we had no problems and the room was clean, quiet, and they are really pet friendly.

Room Tip: Don't accept the "ice machine" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Well, my little puppy was treated like royalty, and the staff was so nice and friendly. We have stopped many places along our annual journey up 77, and from now on we will make reservations here. I have 7 children, and they didn't even flinch. They were the nicest hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is an excellent value. A plus for us is the hotel is dog friendly with no extra charges. Nice area surrounds the hotel for walking dogs. Good breakfast. Only compliant is why have HD TV's with no HD programming.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.