We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, totally dog friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great staff, totally dog friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Well, my little puppy was treated like royalty, and the staff was so nice and friendly. We have stopped many places along our annual journey up 77, and from now on we will make reservations here. I have 7 children, and they didn't even flinch. They were the nicest hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
37
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is an excellent value. A plus for us is the hotel is dog friendly with no extra charges. Nice area surrounds the hotel for walking dogs. Good breakfast. Only compliant is why have HD TV's with no HD programming.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort,SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stopped here for a trip to PA to visit family. The room was clean, smelled fine, the linens were clean. The shower was a stand up stall type shower with a glass door, which was immaculately clean. There is an indoor pool, which we did not use, and an exercise area as well. The breakfast was disappointing in that the waffle iron did not have any cooking spray to spray on it and the waffle batter was burning and sticking to the iron. The staff member in charge didn't seem to understand what was going on. The breakfast area was extremely small, although it was clean, so that was a plus. Overall it was what you expect from a chain hotel: A clean place to sleep before moving on with the rest of your trip. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed at this property in previous years and did so again on Oct. 14/11. The staff were still friendly and the room still very clean. There is a Chili's just down the hill that you can walk to and several other restaurants in the area. This hotel is easy to get to and we find it quiet even though it is next to the interstate. They serve a very good breakfast. Although we do not travel with our dog, this is a dog friendly place and we saw several large dogs checking in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past on our way to FL. It is real handy to I-77. There is nothing real fancy about it but it is a nice place to stay. The breakfast has all the basic usuals plus hard boiled eggs & biscuits and gravy. We always use a coupon from the coupon books that you pick up at the rest areas to get a real good price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

They had posted in the room a cost for towels,wash cloths, clock,coffee maker,exc....and then stated these items could be purchased from their house cleaning supervisior for these stated fees..however if you take these item without purchasing from housekeeping your bill from the room charge will have the costs applied,,,Well if a maid were to say something was missing and I were charged for something I did not take how could I prove it...My word against their staff????SOOOOOOO I would advise you to do what we did ...when you check out have the desk clerk go to the room and take inventory....Now we don't have to worry...This place made us feel that we were being accused just in case////...The room was non smoking and it stunk outside the door and inside the room..Yukkk!!!! We will never stay there again...Also where was the hot tub??? False advertizing I do think !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I would like to apologize that you felt offended by our amenity price listing. Due to the high qualiity of linens and amenities that we purchase, we have many guests that are interested in purchasing these items. We wanted everyone to know that we do have these items available for purchase. Once again, I apologize that you felt threatened by this gesture, as it was certainly not meant in that respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Princeton is half-way to a destination we travel several times a year. We've stayed at 4 different hotels at this exit; this one is the newest and the best value IMHO. I always check cleanliness even under the matress and never disappointed. One word of caution - the smell of smoke was very strong from nearby smoking rooms. For some reason I noticed there were more smokers this visit. Breakfast was pretty good - waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. Also, everything you need is located at this exit. Several restaurants, Wal-Mart, travel center all very close.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd., Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.