We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Princeton

Super 8 Princeton
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Princeton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Super 8 Princeton
Save
You added Super 8 Princeton to your Saves list
901 Oakvale Road, I-77 Exit 9, 1/4 mi. off U.S. Hwy. 460, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped there on our way back north and certainly wished we had chose a different hotel.
It was just average at best. Service was ok but overall the product was lacking.

It was convenient for grabbing a meal and getting a decent nights rest but that was about all I can say positive about it.

It reminded me of the adage you get what you pay for...my advice would be spend a few more bucks for an upgrade in quality.

Room Tip: Check out some of the other possible hotels in the area unless money is a real issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel no longer exist. Thanks to a bad wind storm we had last year the roof blew of into the restaurant behind it. Instead of fixing it the owners just tore it down.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stopped at this Super 8 motel on our way down to Myrtle Beach from Ohio, as it was about at the halfway point. It is a clean and reasonable place to stay for an overnight visit. There is a large Wal-Mart nearby, as well as a McDonalds that is within walking distance. The clerks at the front desk were friendly and helpful with directions. The motel has indoor corridors which I like and a small breakfast area in the lobby. An overall good value for a quick overnight stay.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

I worked for the Princeton Devil Rays in the summer of 2005 and the team and the staff stayed at this hotel. The people who run this hotel are not the smartest ever and the hotel is not clean. Beds are not comfortable and i went through 4 AC units because they didnt work and one leaked all over the floor. The main owner is a very mean lady. The regular rate at this hotel is around $100 which is absurd. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the other options right nearby. Even if it is a few more dollars, you will be glad you did.

G Man

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2006

My stay was Wonderful. The room was very clean. I know they call this place a two star hotel, but I think it should be a five. In my opinion the service and rooms were much better than most of the 4 and 5 star hotels Ive stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Princeton

Address: 901 Oakvale Road, I-77 Exit 9, 1/4 mi. off U.S. Hwy. 460, Princeton, WV 24740
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Super Eight Princeton
Princeton Super 8
Princeton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.