We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Days Inn Princeton
347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    59
    28
    15
See reviews for
105
45
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this Days Inn in May and was very pleased with my super clean room. It smelled fresh and the carpets had been vacuumed. My bathroom was also very clean. Rates were excellent and staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay at this Days Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was very clean. Rate was wonderful. All the other hotels around area were booked, and the lady held 3 rooms for us. The air conditioner was amazing. The breakfast was just waffles and cereals, but all clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family every year for about 7or 8 years have been staying at the Princeton WV Days Inn for 5 days, We always reserve 3 or 4 rooms. every year we had no problems everybody was great and our rooms was always clean and the staff was very nice! This past week - 7/10/14 - 7/15/14 we just spent our 5 days there and we was not happy about the housekeeping dept.
Everyday we had to go get towels and 2 days our bed did not get made, One day I went to walmart and my brother in law was outside our rooms and the housekeeping lady asked him was that his room, He told her that it was not his room that we ran to walmart and we would be right back we was gone about half hour then we returned and we left for the day,
We came back about 8:oo at night and discovered nobody even took care of the rooms and had no clean towels, So I went and complainted about nobody taking care of our room and the gentlemen told me that the housekeepers are on a schedule so they could not come back to take care of my room.I could not believe this what kind of customer service is this? The housekeeper couldn't go clean the next room then go back and clean the rooms she did get to do the first time.
So I called the Days Inn manager about this issue and she never returned my call, what kind of customer service is this?
Me and my family will NEVER go to this hotel again.
The 1 star was for the housekeeper that took care of the breakfast area she is very good! We remember her every year that we came.
Also Bethany @ the front desk was very nice and so was the gentlemen working the 11-7 shift.
Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton nc usa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the desk person who checked us in I believe his name was Danny(?) was kind, polite & helpful with us being handicapped older travelers. Asked us if we would like some delivery menus. Our room was extremely clean & even though I smoke you could not tell that there was a smoker there before me. The bathroom was big enough for my walker which I use to walk with. Breakfast the next day was not up to Day's Inn standards. Other Day's Inn's always have donuts or pastry but did have orange juice. The water pressure & coffee in the room were wonderful. There was also refrigerator microwave & free wifi . The housekeepers you can tell take pride in the rooms they clean.

Room Tip: clean, quiet, polite desk staff & housekeepers. Housekeeper even offered to help with putting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Charleston and needed somewhere cheap to stay. It was clean, the shower was powerful and the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was the refrigerator in the room made a buzzing sound all night. The breakfast is mediocre but is included in the price so don't expect much. I can't give it more than three as it just isn't that type of hotel. Great value for money!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.